Shattered Soul

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Long back
The bird of the soul was wounded
It was long back when all the golds turned into stone.

Long back

The season had scaled the greens of the city and had consumed itself.

It was Long back that the sun humbled by the glooming sunshine and had rushed into the shadowy cave.

Long back
I did dig up a grave for my soul in my chest
It was long back the trembling stones of the walls had broken every string of desire which once lived in my heart.

Since then

Whenever I bathe in the river of my suit, I rub myself against the sand of sorrow and emerge dry.

Since then
I missed my child's play, he never ever played at my feet, no flower ever smiled at my sight.

Since then

I have been enslaved by the darkness of my grave. My own reflection had been taken away.
I struggle and I struggle hard to fell the scent of the air.

But now
Now when I see this city of the Limbs drying up,
I long to erode myself in its water every day.
A tide rises and dies in me.

Now I cannot stand like a statue anymore. I seek the split by all means

It's ages now
When the bird of the soul was wounded and all the golds were turned into statue.


Join us on Discord: https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @marlon23 leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

poco leo poesia, pero esta me atrapo. Excelente e encantó.

No requiere mucho para comprender la poesía. El buen corazón puede sentir emociones y seguramente lo tienes. gracias amigo.

HELLO GOOD PUBLICATION I WAIT CAN YOU AND PASS THROUGH THE MY BLOG

Very beautiful, it catch me so much <3

Thanks Paula

wow i like the chronology of time in which you flow and the deep emotions unveiled in the amazing choice of words like"...i rub myself against the sand of sorrows and emerge dry".I like the way i deeply got connected to this poem.I'm a slam poet artist in my little community in Cameroon.i write poems too.I write poems too and very new on steemit.will be really honored you check out my posts.Sofie's Voice

Thanks a lot for your comment. I am glad that you like my poem.

you are welcome.following you and looking forward not to miss any of your amazing piece

nice post, nice job had done.here is mine
IMG_20180330_135531.jpg

You definitely write very well, I've already read 3 or 4 of your posts, your feelings hook me. I've posted a post that I think is good, but it hasn't had the votes that I think are necessary, can you help me? thank you in advance, here is the link https://steemit.com/photography/@vanessazune2/what-you-see

Gracias amigo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99