You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Will Miss You @Lauralemons

in #life7 years ago

Laura was one of the few steemians who helped me out when I first got started here. We always engaged fantastically on posts, and while I did not get to know her as much as others in the community did, every comment, every post she made was a part of herself.

She will live on in the blockchain.

As I said in alexbeyman's post, in the comments, I would love to see us band together and (once we're done grieving), build a lauralemons tribute / art prize for steemit as a way of honouring her memory.

Something large, something special, that we can all get behind. Something annual, maybe, for this very day, in a year.

Sort:  

What a lovely idea. And "she will live on in the blockchain" - a powerful concept.

@kiligirl
she dead :(
I have just followed you
This is my post about lauralemons :(
https://steemit.com/art/@asmaasema/last-sharing-of-lauralemons-8-days-ago-peace-be-upon-her
Would you mind to upvote and resteem it?

@pixiehunter
she dead :(
I have just followed you
This is my post about lauralemons :(
https://steemit.com/art/@asmaasema/last-sharing-of-lauralemons-8-days-ago-peace-be-upon-her
Would you mind to upvote and resteem it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46