You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time is Fleeting, But Life Awaits…Live Intensely For You to Compete Against Time And Be The Winner....

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I’d have to quit Steemit.
I mean, the irony of all this great advice is that we are getting at it from a source that has somehow turned us into potato couches (I know some people are more mobile than others, can steem from cell phones, work places, etc; not all of us have the same options).
For those of us who have been forced by circumstances to turn Steemit into a source of income, a livelihood, it is very difficult, especially with this crypto debacle, to keep growing in Steemit without having to sacrifice other things in the real world.
I am struggling to find balance, to take care of family and friends, while at the same time doing this, which I love.
If Steemit were more profitable now, it would be easier to combine virtual and real world, but in order for whatever we do here to be financially rewarding we have to devote a huge amount of time to interaction, reading, voting, commenting, and researching.
I’m sure there may be more practical and efficient ways to do this. I have not found it yet.
In any case, the advice is great, but I think that were we to realize our plans the way they are conceived, most like that would imply sacrificing other things or people.
It’s a tricky catch 22.

Sort:  

Brom steem is not something we can expect immediate return instead we have to invest time to get return out of it and you can't depend on it for survival. You need to do some other thing for basic necessities.

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course, I do. And now, more than ever, I understand how unstable this whole business is, but the irony is that in order for you to aspire to grow here you'd need to devote so much time it leaves little less for a regular occupation.

I understand what you mean my friend. But life shows us paths every minute and we have to make a decision. I can honestly tell you from my experience that there is not a way where we can have everything at the same time. There will always be seasons that we have to devote more time to something that is shown to us. I did this in all the seasons of my life because this is the only way I found today to be free and do whatever I want with my time and that is what I wish for all of you. But as the old saying goes. No pain no gain! And believe me, I'm not just talking about money. Regards

Absolutely. You are right. There is a time for this and there is a time for that... After 21 years teaching, I want to think that this time (weeks, months, who knows) will be well invested. I am enjoying this and it is providing me with motivation and perspective.
There are lots of great people here who generously contribute their time, talent, and life experience to helping others. That is priceless.
There is gain, even in the pain :)

Exactly my friend! Let's go together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99