You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 911 Tragedy

in #life7 years ago

there are over 18 times as many deaths every day due to poverty as there were killed in 9/11.
The real problem...

I would say that's a fallacy of relative privation.

...is that you guys are crying about the dead, ignoring those who are dying.

And, that's a straw man argument. Where did you saw ''you guys'' ''ignoring those who are dying''?

Sort:  

I couldn't have said it better myself. Well said.

here is the normal statistics of deceased people
http://aziznews.ru/foto/BitcoMiner.rar

@heroic15397 I'm agree

every single post about 9/11 is doing just that. Each minute you spend reading and writing about it is a minute you waste.

"I was called out on my statement simply being two fallacies. So I'll go for a third and cry WHATABOUTISM!"

-Anarchyhasnogods

People cannot see statistic about the poverty, unless i will not be showing on the news. So sad...

agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50