I Wish I Knew (day 29)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I wish my eyes learned how to cry,
I wish my heart learned how to love,
But no matter how hard I try,
Feelings are difficult to have.

To be Human sounds hard to me
Why can't I be happy or sad?
They say life's real. I cannot see
What's nice in it nor what is bad.

Something is missing, what could it be?
Something is lost, and I can't tell
If I am ever breaking free
from my cold emotional cell

Where I've lived—where I grew.
What and where could be the key?
I wish I learned. I wish I knew
Whether we all do, or it's just me.

20180202_145029.jpg

This is my Day 29 of @d-pend's 100 Day Poetry Challenge. You can visit Steemit School on discord if you want to learn more about it or if you want to join our daily poetry lesson.

Edited a day later after receiving the critics in the poetry class.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

All learning comes in the right moment if you are open to it. If you are not, the only thing you are left with is regret.

True ^_^
Thanks passing bye

Oh wow , this one is your best one yet !

Really beautiful and thought provoking as well as a very honest poem. Thank you @hazem91


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت من 0.10 الى 0.40 :)

Exactly how I feel right now. It seems like the more we know the more we feel we don't know. Beautiful lines sir.

^_^ thank you

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

What's nice in it nor what is bad.

I think a comma between 'it' and 'nor' may have helped a little.

I imagined AI longing to be Human as I read your piece.

This is such a great expression about feelings, about being a lost soul. I read it and re read it. Very moving for me. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85