I Literally Just Got Hit By A Car On My Bike (Explicit Language)

in #life8 years ago

There are a lot of great americans out there, and there a lot of fucking slobs.

I bike to work everyday, and everyday I have to watch careful at stop signs and red lights for dumbass people that roll through while only looking left. They only have the fucking attention span to look and see if anything is going to hit them, forget about them hitting someone. Normally Im extremely good(because I have to be) at reading sheep as they drive up, so I can stop in advance, well today wasn't my lucky day.

This stupid wall-e movie look slob was going way to fast for me today. Im at the tale end of my bike ride to work. I always leave early so I can go to the nearby starbucks and enjoy a sip before I have to work.

As i'm passing by the sidewalk, which is completely in my rights, I see a white minivan coming up approaching me without any signs of stopping. I begin to hit the brakes but then realize thats not going to cut it, so Instead I actually speed up, croach down and let the mini van hit my back left and I immediately kicked out the bike and rolled forward hoping I wouldn't get run over.

Ohh what a rage I was in. Luckily nothing broken, I get up and in a pure rage, all I could say was

"WHY DIDN'T YOU STOP, WHY WERENT YOU LOOKING?!!"

This dumb frozen fat slob, looked at me like a cornfed cow in headlights and replied.

"I did Stop".. really? because my bent bike i evidence you didn't, and right now you are at least 15 ft from the stop sign. Like you couldn't even see the red from our point of view.

In my rage I was getting ready to light this lady on fire
"Oh so you did stop, and then you hit me, so thats attempted murder. You just tried to kill me. You f%& b^6"

As i'm going to pull out my phone and record here being a complete moron not owning up to anything, I noticed her kid in the front seat. Petrified.

Then my breathing training took hold and out of sympathy for her kids in the car, and the fact that I could walk away I let it go with a simple "You didn't stop, you didn't fucking look you stupid bitch" and then went continued to starbucks.
Now i'm double expresso'd up and really trying to disect what it is about americans that make them take advantage of any situation they can.

Like foreal? how much more important is anything in life, to the point in which your risking your kids and other peoples lives while you control a 5 thousand pound machine. What is it about people. I notice this all the time, theres an empowerment that isn't earned when you drive a car, it makes people act weird.

and psychology professionals on here that could help me understand that?

Sort:  

Good that you are OK and in one piece.

This situation and attitude aren't reserved for Americans only. I stopped biking to work years ago. It is too dangerous.

yeah now looking back, I was in a rage yesterday. But your right, distractions are a global. it's crazy

Excuse the dirty language and rage insults guys. This just happened, ill be able to assimilate it later.

Congratulations @hashtagpatrick! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @hashtagpatrick! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hashtagpatrick! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49