I always try to keep my promise. But I am always frustrated when close friends don't keep their promises in their life

in #life6 years ago

promise.jpg


A promise is an agreement, dedication, loyalty or an oath taken by a person for anyone. The person who makes the promise, vows to keep his words or to fulfill his duty. A commitment can be in the spoken or unspoken way. The implicit/unspoken way is usually a mutual deal. Breaking promises means to destroy the reliability and trust that others do for you. 

IMG-20171231-WA0001.jpg

I always try to keep my promise which I make with anyone. But I am always frustrated and worried by the people who don’t fulfill their promises even sometimes close friends don't keep their promises .They are not forced to do promise if they can't fulfill so why they do? Therefore I feel very hurt and depressed when the close best friends don’t seem to respect me and my time. This a very bad habit. The promise-breakers don't feel the emotions of others while breaking their promise. Because they become selfish, or emotionless. It can be an excruciating condition which they can't feel and make the same mistake again and again..but why?


How can we understand these promise-breakers?


Let us discuss

First, take a Look at yourself

*Have you made any promise that doesn’t meet the conditions of honesty?

*Has anyone made you down by not fulfilling his promise and then he did not admit his mistake?

                             

                                        

Write your comment and let me know please how it goes.


hamza.png

Sort:  

In such a days people don't care of promises but it's such a bad habit. I always keep my promise and our religion also taught us to complete our promise.
Thanks for selecion of such a wonderful mind blowing topic @hamzayousaf.

you said right... Promise breakers should change their habit..

You are right breaking promiseS is very bad habbit of peoples. They dont know what other will feel? But forget this mistake of you good friend because promises are not most important
But friends are most important in life. Ignor all this satuation dear .

Yeah thanks for your suggestion bro I am trying to forget it..

@hamzayousaf,thanks for always keeping to your promise as you said, you see.... humans are capable but they are unreliable. Is only extra honest persons like you keep to their promises .for me I have learn how to put my trust on God's promises because he is the only unchangeable.

Thanks for your feedback It is not compulsory that only extra ordinary honest people should keep promise. Every person should be abide by it. Because it is very cheap to break promise and any body knows that he is unable to keep promise. Then he/she should not make any commitment at all. h
@samtexprints

Bro you are right that's what make us humans and like the say goes" change is constant" being it positive or negative? Take a look at our politicians, do they fulfill all their campaign promises? the answer is no. like I said we are capable but we are not reliable that's what made us different from our creator. Though we still have honest persons who stands by their words,one out of one hundred.

I understand what you mean and I agree it can be very frustrating when someone doesn't keep their promises. I have been through it and I hate that feeling. My motto in life is to under promise then over deliver- for example if I tell someone I will do something,I always make sure to do it and do it better than they expected. If I have any doubt about doing something then I rather not promise- only to fail or under deliver.It is such a pity we have careless and emotionless people that don't keep their word.

I've been one of those let down people many times. Because I did my best to keep my own word, I expected other people to do that too. So most problems in relationships stem from communication where people make promises and they don't keep. These careless people really don't understand the feelings of others. @practicaleric

The people who cannot keep their promises are untrustworthy. They keep making promises frequently at the drop of a hat with no real intention of keeping them. I always help my friends whom I can blindly trust in keeping promises🙂

All people are not equal .. some persons really keep their promise and fulfill it at the exact time. but there are many rare people like that.
Happy to know that you have trustworthy friends upane
@leoumesh

Exactly these days mostly we are doing and repeating this behaviour but need to change. Let's start to a new journey of complete our promises.
Thanks for you quality post.

You said right... Especially promise breakers need to change their behaviour but they don't accept their mistake even after breaking promise.

@hamzayousaf Brother I was your regular reader! Do you remember me?
From last 1 month I was suffering from High fever so was not able to use steemit. But am ok now and back to my normal routine!!!!
This post is amazing and looking delicious and am having craving about it now
! I am checking your all posts from last month and these all are great.

Happy to see you back.. May God bless you always.
Thanks a lot that you are learning from my blog.
best of luck @sam-billings

Thank you very much brother!!
You are helping newbies,

this is really nice to know about keeping the promise but also the same situation I face all the time because of the ill mentality of people who just don't keep their promises,

thanks for sharing dear @HAMZaaaA

No one can understand the promise breakers, whose intentions start out both genuine and admirable, but who never seem to act on them.
welcome @fruityfizza

Promises must be above from all
Because it breaks heart

When promises are not fulfilled it breaks hearts no doubt and sometimes heart is too much broken that it becomes difficult to maintain it again.

If we do promise till last breath should keep. You would rarely person find who keep our promise.

Yeah the people make promise they should try to fulfill but most of the people break. and they dont admit their mistake.

Right. But we have to keep our friendsheep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67