Sorry for the radio silence | End of the Week Chatter #3

in #life6 years ago

My life seems so boring right now, but still, I'll try to update you on what I've been up to last week.

Mom and I are now going out for a little stroll around the neighborhood every day. We mostly go shopping and run errands. But we still try to turn it into quality time. We chat about everything under the sun (gossip, we mostly gossip. lol) and enjoy the nice spring weather.

Last week mom and I bought this lemon yellow orchid for my sister. Sis has wanted an orchid for the longest time but dad wouldn't let her buy one because it's expensive. So mom and I took the matter in our own hands. Originally, sis wanted a blue orchid so we almost bought one. It cost almost twice as much as a regular white or even purple orchid. We were hesitating so the shop owner told us that the blue orchid isn't actually blue. It's a white flower dyed blue. Which means eventually it'll turn white again, so there's no point in getting an orchid just for that color. So we settled on buying this yellow one and later we'll get another one. A dark purple orchid is also very beautiful so maybe that's what we'll get. Since we got the orchid a week ago, all of its flowers bloomed so it looks amazing.

I've also ordered a new table online. I don't have a picture and I'm too lazy to take one. But you can at least see the color on this random pic that I took for my Instagram. I like finally having a comfortable working space. Who would've thought that it's so important to have the right table. Now that I finally have what I wanted, I can tell that ergonomics is not an idle science. I no longer use my sister's computer whenever she's at work. My back doesn't hurt from sitting on the floor (for a while I used a coffee table - it wasn't fun). And my graphics tablet doesn't keep falling to the floor every five minutes because I have no room for it on the table. And I now have a nice surface to use for Instagram photos. I'm really pleased with my purchase. It was a real bargain too. Dad expected it to be just three planks with some screws. But he had to spend almost four hours assembling the table.

 

And here we have a selfie. I think I'm starting to figure out how to take nice selfies that I don't feel too self-conscious about when posting them on my social media.

This blog post is probably gonna be very boring. Sorry about that! But my week has been rather uneventful. It's just work and errands, errands and work.

There is one aspect of my life that I'm trying to alter at the moment. I've decided that I need more discipline. And I need to organize my life. I constantly make lists and try to plan out my day. But then I end up doing whatever needs to be done but what's NOT on the list. I'm so counter-productive. That's what you get for being a freelancer. I'm a little better with orders now. I don't spend half as much time on my Fiverr gigs as I used to when I was just starting out. But I still want to have a set time each day when I work and not just work whenever I feel like it, or whenever's my deadline approaching.

So I'm making plans, writing to-do lists and keeping a schedule. I think I'll go over it in more detail in a separate blog post. I can share with you guys what kind of apps I use to stay organized. That will be fun.

The last picture is my to-do list for this week. There's more stuff in my Google Calendar Tasks but this is what I've prioritized.

Okay then! This will be all for now. Next time I'll tell you about how I'm trying to organize my life and what projects I'm working on right now!

And how are you doing this week? Tell me in the comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations @halyna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35