You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the friends I lost because of my psychotic depression

in #life7 years ago

Its one of the many things in life you are never told, its easy to lose friends, then when happens it changes your life.

I have lost friends due to depression as well and I understand how you feel, and now I have absolutely none at all and Im not really looking for any more.

I even had people who I helped get through hard times who are now gone.

You are very lucky you have two people who stuck around.

If only there was a bit more love in the world instead of all the bullshit. A little bit of caring, a little bit of time for others, maybe things would be different.

Sort:  

Wow. You are the exact version of me😔 I agree 200% with everything you just said. Man it's hard. And I did the extra mile for all of the ones who left me too. This is the evidence that life is not always fair. The kind ones like us get stepped on and used and abused. I said two but my boyfriend is mainly the only one there. I used to think I was the only one out there with no friends but to know that you are in the same position, makes me feel a bit better. I don't believe friendships are essential to live a happy life. Sure it helps when someone is there for you, but I mean maybe I'm just so on my guards from having been stabbed in the back and let down. Thanks a lot for sharing this. I was having a tough time and your comment made me feel less alone 💙 Hang in there you have a lovely soul. @gyro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56