My Lovely Companion and Faithfull Friend, Chica the Spanish Water Dog !!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

How much is that doggie in the window ?

The one with the waggly tail !
How much is that doggie in the window ?
I do hope that doggie's for sale !

Chica.jpg

I just wanted to share this photo of my little dog Chcia, who is a beautiful Spanish Water Dog of just three years old ! She is such a lovely gentle creature who can, i assure you could talk the feathers of a parrot !! ))) I am not a particurally bright and chirpy thing in the mornnig and the thought of leaving my warm bed every morning has always been a huge dilema for me ! But since the two years I have had her in my life she has given me good reason to get up to give her a much needed morning walk ! Its actually great as it gets my system working too and gets the nice clean early morning air into my lungs ! I take here to the beach and throw her pebbles down the beach and marvel at the speed that she sets as she closes in on the stones that rolls before her !! She is a very fast dog and the other day a car sped past by as I was riding my bicycle with her galloping behind ! The car must have been doing at least 35 miles an hour and as it sped off down the road before me, to my astonishment I saw a flash of grey fur as indeed she had decided that the car had got too close to me ))) To my great surprise and in no time at all she had closed the gap on the car and ran along side this car snapping at the back wheel with her little teeth )) It was the funniest thing I have seen in a long time I can tell you !

Owning a dog like this is such a pleasure and she has in many ways become my best friend and leaves my side never !

Sort:  

Dogs are awesome, I had many as a kid.
Sadly in recent years I’ve not been able to have any because of travel and because my Mrs is allergic.
As soon as she’s gone I’m getting a couple 😂😂😂

Oh @tremedospercy you killed me with this comment !! What do you mean as soon as your Mrs is gone ?? Are you planning a murder ??? lol Listen dogs are really awesome sure, but murder your wife just to have one ??? hahaha

Haha, no nothing that extreme 😂😂
It was her words......
‘You can have a dog when I’m dead!”

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

this is a great tool @tts and would certainly open up steemit for those who have problems to read and have visual disabilities !!

Beautiful @gomeravibz I love animals and I love my dogs, I would be lost without them .. you're so right, they really do become our best friends. To me, our ability to care and offer compassion to animals is the very definition of our humanity! Great stuff my friend .. I'm still waiting to comment on your last post .. I did upvote, but once again I want to watch your videos .. but yes I'm certainly with what you're saying.

yes @perceptualflaws they do indeed show us our soul, they see it too of this I am certain )) Yes i noticed in your beautiful walk photos you were always well surrounded by your beautiful dogs !! My little dog is a beautiful heart on four legs, pretty astounding actually !!They are special friends and give us more than we know )) please get back to me when you have seen the videos will be as ever interested in your veiw )

hey @perceptualflaws come and check the comment @tremendospercy just left on my doggy post !!! lol

Hahaha Just the laugh I needed this evening my friend! lol Hopefully she won't see it :D

Let me tell you that it is extremely beautiful, a gift from God. I'm very excited to know that someone understands that they are four-legged angels and that they have small tails instead of wings, not many understand my love for dogs, but I see that you do it and that stimulates me enormously

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63