Christina's Christmas Tree

in #life7 years ago

Today this is a short post about my daughter Christina decorating her Christmas tree. The previous years I was doing it, but this time she insisted on doing it herself, so I want to keep that special moment on the Steem blockchain.

Christmas here in Thailand does not mean anything because people are mainly Buddhist and very few families have one. You still can see huge Christmas trees in department stores, but it's more a commercial holiday than a religious one.

We are Buddhists in our family as well, but we still want to celebrate this special moment of the year. On Christmas Day, we will have a party with six other kids who live in the same street.

Christina's Christmas Tree


From start to finish, Christina is decorating the Christmas tree, which is very small as we do not have the space for a bigger one... or we could decorate the mango tree outside instead!

That's done!

Congratulations Christina!

I'm sure your friends on Christmas Day will like it.

If you have a Christmas tree yourself, would you post a photo of it in the comments to show us how beautiful it is?

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more family/life oriented posts like this one?

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Hello @gmichelbkk ! I am Cynetyc and I found your post to be eligible for my Fabulous Christmas Tree Contest .
I will announce the winners at this date 30.12.2017
Happy Holidays!

Thank you very much @cynetyc.

Superbly decorated Christmas tree! What do you think about our Tree? It is rather unusual )

I like it @alexpavlenko! Thank you very much for posting a picture here.

I am really glad you liked it! My fiancee made it, I guess she has a knack for such things. Check out this Christmas wreath, also made by her.

You have a really nice blog, so you just got a new follower :-)

Thank you for following @alexpavlenko. I'm glad you like my blog.

Happy Christmas

Thank you very much @sangeeta.

Just found your post on Quora and thought I would check out your page!

Thanks a lot @investfourmore. I hope you will like it.

I just saw your post on steemnow and loved it!

Your daughter seems very happy decorating the Christmas tree. Thank you for sharing this.

Thank you for your nice comment.

This post has received a 2.97 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @gmichelbkk. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49