You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Knives #18 Lady Chef for an English Lady (sort of)

in #life6 years ago

hey, @docsmith.

Great story and great looking knife. I take it the knife gave you no troubles?

A colonial lady? I'm not sure who uses that term anymore, but let's go with it. Australia? Canada? Somewhere on the African continent? I'd say US, but you seemed to dismiss that one early on.

Congratulations on the curie, too. Very much deserved.

Sort:  

hey @glenalberthsen, thank you
Hard to believe, but I had not one single problem with this one ;)

Colonial lady is a perfect term, and should be used whenever possible. And since I am terminologist in my day-life I have the full authority to say so...
But, yep she'd from the US

This Curie really caught me by surprise, I'm not complaining or anything like that - just didn't expect it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83