You are the Eeyore to my Tigger.

in #life6 years ago

To @azurejasper

On our 17th wedding anniversary.

Yes we are that old!

We have been together now for more than half of our lives. 21 in total, counting the sinful years. At least that's what they called them at Catholic school.😇😘

I can often spin words fairy easily. But you know me better than anyone and see through my word salad.

IMG_20180106_100211.jpg

The truth is there is no tower of words high enough for me place my soap box upon and shout of my love for you.

My original idea for a steemit name was SoapBoxMarge, I have a tendency to stand and be heard while @azurejasper does all the background propping up.

I stood on your shoulders and did crazy things.

You have kept me tethered to this world many times.


You are the Eeyore to my Tigger it has always been so.

As I stood up on your shoulders and bounced with all the light upon me, I'd reach the sky above your rain cloud and get all the sun.

You never complained that it was sometimes me who turned that little cloud dark, blocking your light.

You never asked me to climb down to let the light in.

You never said the weight of carrying me was too much, or that you had no interest in bouncing off the tallest stack of soap boxes with everybody watching.

No-one saw you catch me when I jumped too high.

Too long.

Too hard.

No-one noticed that you always held on to my tail so I didn't bounce to high, or float away up there on your cloud.

Eeyore your tail falls off and is stitched back time and again, no one ever recognises the great resilience of that.

If tigger lost his bouncing tail as often there would be great calamity in Hundred acre wood.

Well, it happened didn't it.

Tigger lost her bounce.
My tail unravelled and lost it's springiness.

What good is a tigger without a bouncy tail?
A tigger without a bounce, is no tigger at all.

Eeyore keeps us going.

Quietly and without melodrama, stitching himself together again each morning and leaving, tired and blue, he works for us.

Never once a comment about tigger's droopy tail still unravelled. Once so shiny and springy.


Sensitive and feeling everything for everyone else, Eeyore has more endurance than the showy bouncy extroverts. Relinquishing himself to his melancholy he quietly continues.

I promise I will keep trying to recoil my bounce for you. Please let me be there for you when your tail needs to be stitched back on, we can do these things together.

Thanks for encouraging me to bounce again.


Eeyore: That's what I call bouncing.
Tigger: I didn't bounced! I coughed!
Eeyore: Bouncing or coughing that's all the same.
Tigger: Oh, no it's not!
Tigger: All I did was cough!
Eeyore: You bounced.
Tigger: (screamed) COUGHED!
Eeyore: Bounced.
Tigger: (screamed) COUGHED!

From 1983 featurette film Winnie the Pooh and a Day for Eeyore 1983


Image credit steemit artist @novaatebatman who drew them for me as part of his Freebie Friday Art Initiative. Links to original posts below.

https://steemit.com/art/@novaatebatman/freebie-friday-girlbeforemirror-s-eeyore

https://steemit.com/art/@novaatebatman/freebie-friday-girlbeforemirror-s-tigger


Ours is not a perfect union, we drive each crazy...often. The very things that drew us too each other have at times become things that we resent.

The world is a crazy place.

We are no exception.
No matter how much we antagonise each other, this little codependent dysfunctional union will endure.

Because at it's core there is still so much love.

💏👫💑🐯🐴

PSX_20171228_160047.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations. I am so happy for you.. Your love is a motivation to others. Keep it up

I like your post friend, thanks for sharing.

Aaahhhh
I love this!!!
Very well done!

I didnt know @azurejasper was your beloved!
I recently used an image of his here :
https://steemit.com/life/@ashleykalila/the-temptation-to-go-fulltime-steemian-is-huge-what-should-i-do

Happy you are celebrating your love in such an unique way!!

❤️✨❤️

You never complained that it was sometimes me who turned that little cloud dark, blocking your light.

I love this expression...i can feel love in the air.

Damn, I didn't finish that project before your anniversary! You should've told me it was coming up, I might've managed to get it done before we over here at the physical Novalord Industries HQ location got struck down with illness!

Feeling a little better. My post titled "Big Beautiful Beast // Sick Update" has more info.

Love you and your beautiful family.

Discord, Facebook messenger, some other app, whichever you prefer. ♡ Take care of yourself you beautiful woman!

Congratulations! That's a mighty long time! Wishing you many, many more years together!

Well, it happened didn't it.
Tigger lost her bounce.
My tail unravelled and lost it's springiness.
What good is a tigger without a bouncy tail?
A tigger without a bounce, is no tigger at all.
Eeyore keeps us going.
Quietly and without melodrama, stitching himself together again each morning and leaving, tired and blue, he works for us.
Never once a comment about tigger's droopy tail still unravelled. Once so shiny and springy.

I know this is a happy post but that made me tear up T.T

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63