Untold Stories of Unsuccessful Persons - Episode # 19 - Muhammad Shareef

in #life7 years ago
  I Share Extraordinary Stories of Ordinary People!       

Another extraordinary story of an ordinary person who, in the eyes of many people isn't a successful person. He sells home-made ice cream on a wheel cart and is satisfied with what he has. However, he wants his children to do some extraordinary work in their lives and he is helping them to achieve this goal. Let's read his story!  


1) Tell me something about your childhood?  

I was born in Vehari, a small city near Multan. My father was a laborer and he had 5 children including me. Due to some tough financial situations, we all weren't able to get education. It was hard for my father to arrange some basic necessities like food, clothes etc. for his family, so education was out of question. To be honest, I didn't want it either, I was happy playing with children of my age without worrying about going to school and all that stuff. I used to tease children who went to school but now I realized, I was making fun of myself!


2) What did you do after your childhood was over?  

I never wanted it but no one can do anything about this. I started working for a big landlord in our area when I was 14. Life there was tough, I had to work 14 hours a day in the farm and 4 hours at Landlord's house, taking care of his children, washing clothes and stuff like that. It was like I was in a prison but I hadn't any option, infact my father never wished for that too but he was helpless. I was allowed to visit my house once in a month for few hours and that's it. Two of my siblings were also going through the same struggle and in return, my father was getting some bucks for his children that weren't with him!


3) For how many years you were kept as a slave and what happened next?  

For almost 6 years, after that, I asked my father to release me from this prison, I wanted to do something else, a job or may be my own business, anything except for this work. My father talked to the landlord and he agreed on a condition that my father would pay him a certain amount of money as a penalty for breaking rules. Fortunately, my father did and I was a free bird then. I started working in small shops as a helping boy and after some years, I managed to buy a wheel cart. I sell different things like in summers, I sell ice creams and fruits & vegetables in winter. Though it's not a well-established business but now, I know the ins and outs of everything, how, when and where to buy stock and same goes for selling, so I am able to earn enough money to meet my daily household expenses.   


4) What do you want your children to do in their lives? 

Obviously something good, I know their childhood part is better than their father but I want to make it best. I try to fulfill whatever they wish for and whatever I can afford! I have three sons, two daughters and all of them study in a government school. I'll support them as long as I'm alive and want to see all of them making a bright future for themselves. I sometimes tell them about my childhood, how I struggled and advised them not to waste their time, be productive and in return, they will be rewarded for sure!


PUBLISHED BY
@ghulammujtaba on Steemit Copyright © 2017 by Ghulam Mujtaba, All Rights Reserved.   
Sort:  

I've been following your posts and your series of untold stories is something out Reader's Digest except with a different twist. I also came across another article that you had written where you were sharing about your succcess here on Steamit and am surprised that you aren't doing as well as I think you should be doing. Time and energy goes into the creation of these posts... it makes you wonder what you have to see a financial return. Anyhow-- I have just posted my second post on Steemit @pjbnikao. You were the very first to have responded to what I wrote so I do want to thank you and here is a vote up. I will be following you. Hi regards Phil Brenman

This was so heart wrenching. Hum kaise mazey se aksar aise logon k paas se guzar jatey han without even thinking for once what they go through. The work you are doing is helping me become more grounded and humble. Thank you!!

Sahi baat hey, every person we see and don't know has a story and that's what inspires me to write about them.
Thanks for reading @sharoonyasir

Always a pleasure.

nice work my friend
good story

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Thanks for sharing..plz visit my page i hope u like my posts also

No, I don’t like your posts and if you spam like this in the future, I will lease 1000000 steem power and start flagging your posts and comments!!

This post has received a 9.26 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ghulammujtaba.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63