They say time doesn't exist, but what does it really mean?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-09-11 at 7.03.01 PM.png
The Persistence of Memory by Salvador Dali

They say time doesn't exist, but I know it does because I'm perfectly aware that it's four in the morning and I'm feeling sorry for my neighbors that they have to hear me wail and cry because I forgot to close my window. (I hope they're okay...lol)

What I can say though is that time is just an illusion.

17022159_10154879574930767_4794106170149405882_n.jpg

Our past lives with us in every moment of our present. Our inner child is very much alive in our unconscious, reliving their traumas that weren't resolved and yet we tend to ignore this invisible unconscious realm that makes up half of our conscious world. We can bury the memories as deep as we can, but it will manifest as events in our external reality, often as difficult to deal with just as how deeply we have buried them.

Everything you can imagine is real. -- Picasso

We can use our imagination to work with our unresolved feelings. This is why they say time is an illusion because we can just close our eyes and go back in time whenever we feel like it.

After all, what's a hologram but mirrors and light.



goi-logo.png

Please upvote, resteem, and follow @ghostofisis to support my mystical musings! ♡


hv-banner.png

Sort:  

Great post, I like it!
"the map of the world we have in our minds is not the real world but just a reflection of our beliefs. Each person has a different reality, based on the fact that we all have different maps and ways to view the world."

This is a paragraph from k my new post, I think you will like it!
@paps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52