Needing help

in #life7 years ago

This is my first article on steemit, hopefully not my only one haha i write like a 3rd grader 😌comlared to you all on here. But i just felt me and my friend yesterday had an interesting conversation. He recently got kicked out of his house by his aunt and so he came to my house and started hanging out a lot. Most of the time we would just hang out and play video💻 games or smoke some🌳. But it kinda became an everyday thing so i said something to him and he became aggressively💢 defensive about it. So i dropped it⬇. But eventually i asked him why does he think its ok to just invite himself and all his problems into my house🏠 and he said he just kinda expects it from me i guess. Not that i wouldnt help a friend in need, i've ALREADY HELPED 2 that said they would pay💵 half my rent if i helped them not sleep on the street. I did help them but they never kept their word😡 so its just hard for me to continue to put trust in people. I told him this and he just didnt wanna hear it and kept saying that if the situation was flipped hed open his door to me. But i told him i wouldnt even ask that of him, because to me if you have to go beg someone else to help you live your not gonna make it. You have to go get life yourself. Only you can make your life better. He also said tho that if one person showed kindness to another that maybe that person would show kindness to another and have a domino affect. But I dont know, what do you guys feel?.

Sort:  

Congratulations @general-life! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @general-life! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74