You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not to be strange or anything, but you remind me of someone I know...

in #life7 years ago

Hey Chris, you're right people these days may to react in a surprised manner to direct human-to-human contact. I held a door open for a lady (a stranger) not too long ago and she got mad at me telling me she could do it herself. It was just being courteous as she was walking directly behind me. I would have done it if she was a bloke also.

Turning off the phone, and putting it out of sight is a great idea when with friends or family. I do it when I am in a business meeting with clients or the Directors of my company so why not with friends.

Thanks for your comments. Greatly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44