Cape Town Rocks

in #life6 years ago

The trend of painting and hiding rocks is quite prevalent all over the world now. My neighbourhood has become quite dedicated to this practice. I have been lucky to find quite a few on my walks with the new puppy. They always put a smile on my face; for a moment I feel like a child hunting for Easter eggs again. I need to paint some rocks of my own and make my contribution. I have started on some but I end up taking far too long working on them before I am satisfied to release them into the wild.

The concept is that you keep passing the rocks on to others. As much as I like to see these decorating my rockery, I need to hide at least some of them in other parks and gardens.

IMG_0558.JPG

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fyntacie to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Those are all pretty, but two really jump out at me: the tree with the hearts hanging from it — and, my very favorite: the one with the blue heart and the white flowers is gorgeous! Wonderful work, and have fun hiding these beauties so others will be delighted! 😊

Love the concept and hope to find my own treasure in South Africa soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00