You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All my shit got stolen a.k.a Foreigners in Peru with nothing left a.k.a Tourist police is nothing, but a freaking joke.

in #life8 years ago

Sorry to hear all your stuff was stolen. You will probably have a better chance paying for stuff in bitcoins than in steem b/c steem is too new.

I can send a few bucks in bitcoins if you provide a address. I just hope someone would do the same for me if I was in such a situation. I know it must be tough being in a third world country, broke, and barely able to communicate.

Is your return flight pre-paid? Do you think you'll be able to leave the country?

Sort:  

@fulltimegeek I appreciate your concerns! I think I will do for now. Got some cash from my brother via Western Union, so things look brighter now!
Yeah, the good thing is that I have been traveling for 10 months now, and my skind is a little harder than it used to be. We are just taking this blow, learning from it, and carrying with the trip.
I have my flight tickets on February from Argentina. Two months to go. Gladly, our passports are safe with us, so there will be no problems in traveling between the countries!
Thank you again for your concern! I really appreciate it. I will use that bitcoin help when someone will steal the rest of the shit :D For now, it looks like we might survive. Sadly, we were prepared for the 10 days trip and stacked with some cash... Gotta love this life lol

That is so awesome and generous @fulltimegeek! I was thinking last night that I wish I had some way to help him out, but the extent of my crypto-currency is what I've made here the past week and a half- and even that is tied up in steempower, haha. But I will definitely remember your offer to help him :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34