Random rambling and Cinnamon Rolls - Long Days

in #life6 years ago

12.JPG

Yesterday was such a long day... You have that sometimes ? Waking up to early because an important exam keeps you on edge and even though you learned all week and deep into the night, you just can't help but feel jittery and uncertain ?
Well that was my friday pretty much. Had an important exam yesterday and even though I spend the entire night going over my notes again and again and so only went to bed at like 3 in the morning. But I just couldn't really sleep and woke up at like 2 hours later at 5:30.
So that was when my day started.
Off to my college to get this stupid exam behind me.
Nailed it. Atleast learning all month paid off.
Puhh finally done then, right ? Rush back home and hop into the bed. Goodbye world, we see us tomorrow.


Well that was my plan but obviously things are never gonna go according to the plan.
So here I am waiting for the bus, already daydreaming about my cozzy bed when i get a message from my best friend asking me to meet him in the city.
He just stumbled over an old friend of us and we should catch up over some food.

spareribsbbq.JPG

It had been a long time since we all sat together.
So of course i changed my plans and went to hang out with them.
Ordering spare ribs and some beers and talking to an old friend was actually great and we promised to hang out more often again.
So really I shouldn't be complain about my friday. It was an awesome day, finally finished my exam, ate some really delicious spare ribs and even met up with an old friend.

DSCN0016.JPG

But we are still far from ending the day. Because after chilling some more with my friends I finally went home.
But weirdly enough i wasn't the least bit tired and so decide I might aswell get busy and bake something nice for the weekend. So after going though my recipebook, my eyes landed on Cinnamon Rolls. Great idea right ?
Well yeah maybe but defently not if its already 10:30 in the evening and you only slept for like 2 hours.
But anyways as you might be able to guess, I totally did do the Cinnamon Rolls which is also the reason why I woke up at like 12 today :b.
Anyways back to the story. I had major regrets yesterday night after getting started and realising that this recipe takes a long-ass-time x_x.
So after roughly 3 and a half hours, I was totally spend and dozing off in front of the oven when finally they were done.
And even half asleep i couldn't help but start salivating when the oven opened.
They actually turned out perfect and smelling like the sweet heavens themself.

11.JPG

So that was my friday ^^ long but worth it.
How was yours ?


Thanks for reading my random blog, I usually don't write about my daily life but something overcame me and let me to write this particular day down. If you made it through my grammar mistakes and weird formating here just a quick heads up that I will post a detailed recipe for the cinnamon rolls tomorrow or mondays.


In the meantime here are my other post
Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:07:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Sounds like you had one of my days. I don't plan anymore, because it just goes crazy from there. Seem that it turned out though and OMG those cinnamon rolls look amazing !!

Yeah thats what I learned from yesterday aswell ^^ Just go with it because its not gonna go your way anyways :b.
They are amazing i promise you!

ALL THE FOOD LOOKS SO YUMMYYYYYYYY

Believe it or not but it tasted even better :b

can imagine :DD

  • THE CINNAMON ROLLS look epic!

Yeah I was pleasantly suprised by them aswell when i opened my oven.
I'm gonna post the recipe tomorrow so if you want try it yourself, its defently worth the time :p

sounds awesome :p

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66