Birthday Special Edition: Winners of the Final Guessing Game (What do you think the total bill for the birthday dinner cost in EUR?)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Before and during my vacation, I wrote a short series of birthday posts.

There was a little prize for guesses made in each part.

The final question in Birthday Special Edition (Part 4) was,

What do you think the total bill for the birthday dinner cost (in euros)?

Let's take a look at the receipt!!

IMG_20171015_083150.jpg

The total cost of the dinner was €78.20.

The Closest Guess was made by @jaymorebeet at €80.00! Congratulations dear! I will send 1.5 SBD to your wallet soon!

The Next Closest Guess came from @progressivechef at €83.00! Congratulations on the near guess! You will receive 0.5 SBD in your wallet soon!

Here are the other guesses.

@stortebeker: €69.88. You came close!! Perhaps this would have been the price about 5 years ago (when you last dined in Germany), before inflation hit =P

@ace108: €46.00. You guessed correct that the drinks were on the house =) In the end, Gill didn't calculate the mains as being shared..He charged each of the 3 separate appetisers served on the Log of Mains. So it was like paying for 3 appetisers instead of 2 mains -- seems like it would be cheaper this way, but fancy-schmancy appetiser prices are regularly in the 10's these days. =S

@steemit.foodie: €100.00. Nice guess! I'm sure The Mann is glad that the price was quite a bit below that =PP

@kenhudoy: €25.00. Woww!! We would eat there once a week if that price were accurate!! teehee!

Thank you for taking part in the guessing games, everyone! Have a beautiful Sunday ahead!!

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Hi FW... Good to "see" You...

Hope You're having a Good Weekend !!

Cheers !!

@foodie.warrior just promise me we will eat once every week there if my price is adopted and I as the genee of the lamp will grant our wish... Nice one ma'am ... 👏😎😘

Okay, I'm counting on you to get us the price we want! =)

wow... a splurge meal then. not quite close enough but sometimes you just need to go on a little splurge. :-)

Hehe indeed, I'm still thinking about the truffle fries =D

Woo-hoo my predictions are getting better and better each day! This is great!
Hmmm I was thinking that you can actually start a unique type of contest like this my friend...think about it!!! It will work amazingly well!

Hehe actually, we left a 5 EUR tip, so the total amount we paid was €83.20..I forgot to specify whether the guess included the tip or not, but since I phrased my question as "the total bill for the birthday dinner cost", I decided that the tip didn't fall under the category, since it was voluntary...

That's how close you were! I did think about it, not so much as a contest, but a little way to engage and say thank you to my readers! Being able to do this Q&A&win more often will depend on the posts that I'm rolling out though..hehe..recently, food contest posts have been dominating, so I'll have to mix it up a little on my page soon. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75