You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Month homeless or free?

in #life7 years ago

thank you so much for taking time read through it.

I really value your opinion as you are a way more experienced traveler then I am....Yet ;-)

Dont get me wrong I am very open to meet new people and through all the sport here I meet new people from all around the world, which is awsome and there is something very connecting beating each other up.

Some come to party, take cocain, do mushrooms and drink all day and train a bit and those are the people I dont want to get to close to me, since I can easily get sidetracked and loose my way, which is one of the few things I am certain about.

Through meditation I have learned not to follow every string of thought and this was very helpful for me and I guess I was kind of disapointed in myself that I did fall into this trap again.

One thing I have learnt during my vipassana retreat is that everything is changing constantly, so there is no sense in beeing sad about beeing sad or happy about beeing happy. There is just beeing. No future, no past. Just be a witness without judgment as you said.

Well this doesnt work so well in everyday life most of the time but this is a point were I am aiming at and as I read your post from today I think you, too.

I have no intention to stop writing or stop traveling and sharing. I will check out the book you have mentioned.
I have read a lot from Eckart Tolle I assume it will go in the same direction and I enjoy reading about it.

No worries about missing a post and I dont see what I should mind on your comment. Thanks a lot
(kind of funny to talk through 2 different posts)

Sort:  

Actually don't listen to me @flipstar, I think you will become more experienced traveler than I am, and you will learn more. Experience is our own spiritual teacher.

I also read about Eckhart Tolle's "Power of Now", this book is more like a detailed version of Anthony de Mello's "Awareness".

Yeah, I agree not associating with those people if you know you cannot control yourself. I just came back from Colombia 3 months ago, that was the last country where I was in, and you know the "things" that are in Colombia. I was staying in a hostel for weeks, and my friends from Germany and France were inviting me to parties with all the drugs - coke, mj, some other drugs I don't know really, and I totally lost control. That was my birthday and the weeks after that. I didn't know myself anymore and I had a very bad mood. So I left them and flew back to my country, that was the end of my journey... ;)

We will see what the future brings. But for now I am sitting happy again in my bungalow. Looking forward to tomorrow.

Yes what you are describing is exactly what I am afraid of and I need to protect myself a bit because as much as I like to be healthy and fit atm as much I like to do this kind of shit and the hangover is killing me, especially mentally.

@flipstar You'll find the balance. Sometimes I miss hangover and being with people, but it also nice to stay like this sometimes... Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30