๐Ÿ™ FlaminGirl Happiness Therapy ๐Ÿ™ My First "Hatha Yoga" class in Barcelona & 10 Health Benefits of Yoga!

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)


"Your body is your vehicle for all your life and a serene mind is nothing without a healthy body.
So take time every day to take care of him."

-FlaminGirl-


My Yoga photoshoot by Michel Le photographer - Brest (France) - July 2016


Dear steemians,

Today, I want to share with you my first "Hatha Yoga" Class in Barcelona! And I'm talking about Yoga benefits for your life!

๐Ÿ™ My first "Hatha Yoga" Class ๐Ÿ™

The word yoga, from the Sanskrit word yuj means to yoke or bind and is often interpreted as "union" or a method of discipline. A male who practices yoga is called a yogi, a female practitioner, a yogini.
source text

It was a new extraordinary experience!

The Studio is located on Enric Granados street in Barcelona. It is a soothing place and full of good waves. You feel calm and serenity as soon as you enter the studio. This is a very important point ...

๐ŸŒž Yoga allows connecting your BODY, your HEART and your SPIRIT!
There are many kinds of Yoga practices. Today, our sweet and kind teacher Abril, taught us Hatha Yoga.

This discipline used physical POSTURES (asanas), BREATHING PRACTICES (pranayama) and MEDITATION as well as deep relaxation (yoga nidra).

๐ŸŒž We were only 6 people for this session. It was ideal because each student was able to enjoy the benefits of yoga, with personalized accompaniment.
Our teacher accompanied us by helping our postures with soft and progressive adjustments.

๐ŸŒž We used specific yoga equipment:

โœ… mat

โœ… blankets

โœ… blocks

โœ… strap

๐ŸŒž The teacher guided us for about 1h30. I had trouble concentrating during the whole session. My mind was going in all directions! It is a difficult exercise when you are a beginner. That's why consistency and regularity are essential.

The most important thing in Yoga is not the goal but THE PATH...



Looking for reasons to try yoga?

๐Ÿ™ 10 Health Benefits of Yoga ๐Ÿ™

๐Ÿ’œ Helps manage stress

๐Ÿ’œ Improves your flexibility

๐Ÿ’œ Perfects your posture

๐Ÿ’œ Boosts your immune system

๐Ÿ’œ Makes you happier

๐Ÿ’œ Founds a healthy lifestyle

๐Ÿ’œ Helps you focus

๐Ÿ’œ Protects your spine

๐Ÿ’œ Gives you peace of mind

๐ŸŒž Take care of myself is one of my resolutions 2018! And you, what do you do to take care of yourself?

Yoga is available to everybody! You even free videos for beginners.
For many years, I didn't listen enough to my body and I regretted it.
But, it's NEVER TO LATE my steemians friends!



If you want to see my other posts in the same spirit, just click on the links:

๐ŸŒธ https://steemit.com/food/@flamingirl/flamingirl-therapy-part-1-change-your-diet-change-you-life

๐ŸŒธ https://steemit.com/life/@flamingirl/flamingirl-happiness-therapy-part-2-be-the-best-version-of-you-and-128151

๐ŸŒธ https://steemit.com/life/@flamingirl/flamingirl-happiness-therapy-part-3-the-power-of-the-body-1-3-physical-activity

๐ŸŒธ https://steemit.com/life/@flamingirl/3txumn-flamingirl-happiness-therapy-part-3-the-power-of-the-body-2-3-listen-to-your-body



If you liked reading this post, do not hesitate to vote, comment and reestem, it's always nice!

Thank you very much for your support my sweet followers!

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€

Sort: ย 

Amazing nice

Thank you
Sports is very important in our lives
To break the routine and prevent from psychological diseases
Personally, I do not differentiate between sports, all of which are useful on a different side. What is important is sustainability

Thanks a lot !!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜

Thank you :)

Wowwww...nice pict. inspiratif!!!
SAI_0061.jpg

Thank you sooooo much !

You 're welcome.
Iya am newbie. I hope you can help to make my account the better.

@flamingirl yoga is the best way to connect with your inner self I am so glad you have discovered the connection and are giving yourself the opportunity to discover your inner universe

Thank you so much my friend! I need to disconnect and connect more with my inner self ;)
And we should all learn to do it from the youngest age!!!

Wow girl the first pic is amazing! I hope I can achieve something likr that someday but it scares me . Thanks for sharing

Thanks a lot !!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜
You just need to find a trusted partner =D

Seems I'll start .. on my yoga practice .. any1 .. interested ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

To maintain health, we should regularly exercise. Because health is wealth

Nice shots !

Yoga time ๐ŸŽŽ

Yes! ๐Ÿ™

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69