FlaminGirl Happiness Therapy /Part 3 : The power of the body - 2/3 Listen to your body 🌞steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Deat Steemians,

Today I will share with you my new secret to be happy.

listen-to-your-body-1.jpg

You can read the others in my previous post:

FlaminGirl Therapy part 1
FlaminGirl Therapy part 2
FlaminGirl Therapy part 3

The power of the body 2/3.

Take care of your body everyday : Listen to your pain.

take-care-of-your-body-decal-30-x-11.jpg
When something hurts, something has gone wrong somewhere, and your body is trying to tell you. If you don't care of that your brain turns it into a negative emotion with biological consequences.

pain-blog.jpg

It increases the activity of nerve impulses to release specific neurotransmitters like adrenaline.
This neurotransmitter, along with cortisol, which also increases our blood flow, can generate the following:
Emotional blockages, stress and anxiety affect the activity of some cells of the immune system. So you are more vulnerable to disease :

  • psoriasis,eczema
  • chest pains
  • headaches
  • stomach pains, nausea
  • stomach ulcers
  • high blood pressure
  • heart rate

LoRes-3.jpg

These things, no matter how small, should not be dismissed because they represent damage to our body. Ignore them and they might come back to haunt you later.

For many years, I didn't listen enough to my body and I regretted it. Your body is your vehicle for all your life. It knows when something is good or not. If you are attentive to the intuition, you know what I'm talking about. Now, I pay much more attention to my body with a good diet, exercise and regular care.

FB_IMG_1479723154151.jpg
(Thank you to my photographer Pierrofoto - shooting studio 2017)

A serene mind is nothing without a healthy body to carry it. So take an hour - yes, an hour! - your day a few times a week to take care of him. Here are some tips to take care of your body. My first secret it's :

Use alternative medicine.

complementary-and-alternative-medicine-2017.jpg

Psychosomatic investigation (the relationship between psychology and medicine) has years of research and interesting analyzes that are published regularly in journals such as the Journal of Psychosomatic research.
Emotions, stress, anxiety and all that we keep in our lives have serious side effects.
Traditional medicine has its limits. That's why I'm going to consult doctors who have a different approach.

1. Osteopathy

20171010_100801.jpg

Osteopathy is a type of alternative medicineand pseudomedicine that emphasizes massage and other physical manipulation of muscle tissue and bones.

I found an excelent osteopath in Spain and I will see him every month. It helps me to release many tensions and I feel better.

20171010_100734.jpg

20171010_103940.jpg

2. Massage

massage16.jpg

Massage is a general term for pressing, rubbing and manipulating your skin, muscles, tendons and ligaments. It may range from light stroking to deep pressure. There are many different types of massage.

Massage is generally considered part of complementary and alternative medicine. It's increasingly being offered along with standard treatment for a wide range of medical conditions and situations.

Studies of the benefits of massage demonstrate that it is an effective treatment for reducing stress, pain and muscle tension.

3. Relaxation

sophrologie.jpg

Relaxation is considered a "soft medicine". It's a art of listen all parts of the body. It allows you to better manage your emotions and your mind. When practiced in the state of the art, the relaxation allows to modify our negative schemes.

f621a261ad275e056297088cb229c894.jpg

FOLLOW ME IF YOU CAN !!! 😜 💃 💋

FLAMINGIRL

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I respect everybody but I follow when topics interest me. Football does not interest me much, sorry. This is the game 😉. Good luck my friend !

Your body related posts are very good to me. Occasionally I think you are our (Steemians) doctor. Thank you very much.

Call me "Doctor FlaminGirl" 😂

wow its so relaxing. Nice post! :)

Thanks for your nice comment my friend! 😉

bonne travaille

Merci beaucoup mon ami ! 😉

It's almost about time I get a massage as well :D!

Your mission is to find a massage center where you can pay in steem power! 😉

Can you imagine? Ha ha, I would probably have like a 10 seconds massage with what I have in my wallet lol

It's better than nothing 😄

My secret to be happy: "keep calm and listen to your heart"

I ❤ your secret ! 😊😉

your body is gonna say the truth for you nice post ;)

Thank you so much!

#life
Audrey Hepburn : The most important thing is to enjoy your life — to be happy — it’s all that matters.

I love Audrey Hepburn ! Thanks for this nice comment !😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59