Flamingirl Happiness Therapy - Part 2 : Be the best version of you! ♡steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

After a burnt out, I decided to change my life.

I realized that I had accumulated a lot of stress during the last 30 years of my life.
I lived in Paris where stress was everywhere! I spent a lot of hours on public transport at rush times. I was often late for work and was stressed before even crossing the doors. My manager was putting a lot of pressure on me. I ate fast and badly (ready-made food). I was doing a lot of sport to try to evacuate all that stress but it was not enough. After my work day, I went home late and had no energy left. I drew on my reserves and one day my body said ENOUGH!

We must know that our bodies speak to us and all symptoms have meanings.
I started to feel down: anxiety attacks, eating disorders, chronic diseases, tiredness, dizziness ...
I kept denying and didn't want to change my habits.
My friends tried to send me signals but I didn't care, I was in an infernal spiral.

One day, I could not even get up from my bed and I never went back to work.
I sank into depression for months. I'll skip the dark details of the episode and go straight to the happy ending moment ... what saved me was travel.

I went on holiday in Spain, where I always wanted to live and I've never left!

I had to find a place where I could start from scratch.
I decided to live in Barcelona, follow my desires and especially my dreams!

In two weeks, I left everything and I totally changed my life! I have changed country, home, food habits, language, friends, work ...

And I changed my vision of life. This is the most important thing to be happy my friends! Have a positive perspective on life and especially on yourself.
I will share with you my experiences and my "happiness plan". It will be in several blogs because there is much to say ^^.

The goal is not to be better than someone else, but a better version of yourself.

I have thought for long in order to succeed in life, you had to be better than others. What does it mean to be better?
Comparing oneself with others makes us unhappy. This is a mistake because we will never be like another person. We are all unique and that's what makes you exceptional.

If you want to improve yourself, take example on successful models and try to understand how these persons have achieved their dreams. This applies to all areas (sport, love, work, health ...).

It is a difficult but useful exercise, you will see!
We all have more or less the same potential. It is a question of willpower! And to motivate oneself, one must have methods and be rigorous.

Sometimes we fail. You must accept it and never lower your arms!

To motivate myself, for example, I use tools. The visual support helps me a lot so I have a notebook where I write my thoughts. I write what I want in life and what I do not want any more. I write my blog ideas. I write the things I like to do, see and learn. I also have quotes that I like and a list of books to read.

In summary,

If you want to be happy, you have to put in place new things and change your vision of life.
Do not be afraid to listen to you, listen to your body, your inner voice, your instinct...

Write when you can, and keep it just for you. Take the time to do things and live them thoroughly! We will all die one day, so enjoy every second!


Dessin sans titre.png

FLAMINGIRL

Sort:  

Another excellent post!

Thank you so very much... The timing is uncanny as it seems to be reverberating some of the same type of soul stirrings as the ones I was reflecting on in the article I posted today too. I already look forward to reading more of your recipes fo inner peace and happiness as well as the adventures of the soul you went through.

Namaste :)

Thank you so much for this nice comment @eric-boucher. 😊

I am only at the beginning of a long way... But I'm sure I took the right direction ... 👣🔆
I'll read your post then!

🌸FLAMINGIRL🌸

I simply LOVE the feel of your reply with the beautiful flowers, sunshiny smile and happy feet! Thanks a lot, we'll be following each others' foot steps! ;) Namaste :)

excellent post and congratulations on finding a new life for yourself. This will be a great inspiration to others too I am sure. Upvoted and resteemed!
Viva Espana ;)

Thank you soooooooo much @sallybeth23!!!!!! Muchas gracias amigo !!!! Merci beaucoup 😉🇬🇧🇪🇸🇫🇷

wow, nice one, thank God for that saver decision you took, most people spent their life time working and making money without enjoying the life till they finally die

Exactly. But sometimes you have to take risks. If the stategy succed, as well as if it fails, you learn something 😊! #onelife

Thank you so much ! 🤗

Oh man! finding yourself and life is what we all need but most of us skip the need part and look for what they want. I bet, travel must have given you new outlook.
And congrats for finding it.

Thank you my friend!
Yes, travel made me open my eyes and get out of my "comfort zone". The only way to change is to get out of this "comfort zone". It's hard at first but after you never regret! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70