You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Concussions suck, they make everything a chore. Now, answering replies is becoming a chore and that's not right...

in #life7 years ago

Oh honey, you owe me NOTHING ever. Your friendship is just an amazing gift. I can hardly find my way around here so I see I missed several of your posts. They used to pop right up, now I have to go find your page it seems. Maybe I am too happy with the "follow" button? I dunno, but I am figuring it out. Please do not EVER worry about "missing" replies to me. My life goes nuts without notice, I may drop off here for weeks at a time. For instance... my son is getting married in 4 days, he told us 3 days ago... gonna be busy for a bit... Love and hugs!

Sort:  

Yeah that's the reason I had made this post: https://steemit.com/life/@libertyteeth/how-do-you-read-steemit-is-there-a-feed-somewhere-like-facebook

It's much easier to find replies, from the Replies tab, which I try to process in chronological order because that's the way they were written (i.e., just now I saw two replies by the same user, one of which was on their post, and then they checked my blog out which they mentioned planning to do in the first comment, so it was less confusing than if I had seen their second comment first; I feel like I'm being over-wordy here).

I think I have also been "too happy with the follow button" :) but I don't really want to unfollow anyone! I know there's a tool to show you your "dead followers" but I'd be interested in "dead followings". Here's a link to that first tool: http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/

I just checked, and of the 753 followers I have, 69 of them are "dead" and several of them have never made a single post!

Oh, and to your son, tell him "don't do it" ahem, I mean, "congratulations!" :D Safe travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67879.12
ETH 3787.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46