How do you read Steemit? Is there a "feed" somewhere, like Facebook?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Question for my followers: how do you find my new articles? Do you bookmark, or search, or just happen to be looking at "new" and see them, or use "home", or ... ?

I'm trying to be interactive, and respond to just about every comment, but finding posts by those I'm following does not seem easy. And I think that I should be active on their posts, as well as having my followers be active on mine.

So there are several questions in here:

  1. What is your process?
  2. Do you know of a "feed" in existence, or being worked on?
  3. Are you happy with the process you're using? In what ways could it be improved?
  4. Any other feedback on my posts?

Thanks!

Sort:  

It is a good question you asked @libertyteeth. I view your post through my feed. I check it by scrowing down until i find it. I think there is a more efficient way steemitboard is working on but i don't know it yet.

Cool thanks, I'll check steemitboard, haven't looked into that yet.

👍👍👍👍

Yes there is a feed from everyone you are following. Click your avatar icon on the upper right and you will see a drop down menu. Feed is the first one on the list. Click it to see your following feed!

feed.jpg

If some people are too prolific or resteem too much you can mute them by going to your following list and clicking mute next to their name. They will no longer appear in your feed. You can always unmute if you want to get them back in the feed.

libertyteeth.jpg

Your posts so far have been very eclectic which is fun and interesting for me since I have a wide variety of interests. Keep on keep'n on!!

Thanks! I've got another "question" post planned, this one asking what's wrong with my tomato plant. Lot of replies to get through, then I'll post it. :)

Cool!

Awesone! Thanks for this answer. Super helpful.

Great... my comment was made before the latest update to the website but still no improvements for filtering the feed.

i just followe u and ur new post come on my home when u post newly and i read it and get some things of new which i dont know...i only follow some people therfore ur post come to front when u post

I think that's part of my problem -- I tend to follow anyone I have any contact with (like you, just now :) ). I don't think I've unfollowed anybody so far.

So my "Home" tab ends up filling up quickly, and it's difficult to navigate it.

thanx for it i think ur home page is fill with many posts so u dont manage everyone....its no matter only work and spend the the with the good steemians bcz it is a best platform

i just click on my home tab and all of the authors and writers i am following their posts show up so its really easy for me to read the posts of my favorites authors..

when i open my laptop and work on steemit if u post from ur blog sir ur post showing on my home option bcz i already followed u and i read u post after that i coment u and upvote u

Hey @libertytheeth

I was hanging around in the photography channel and saw your nice garden project :-) Well, I liked what you wrote and I totally love cats - so I followed. Our cat is pregnant in the moment and in 1-2 days they should be ready to be.... cute for everybody who looks at them :-D (I'll do a post about the babies) Hope they all will be healthy. Have a great day!

Nice! It's been a long time since I've had a pregnant cat, I think I was around 5 at the time. :)

In case I miss it, please reply to this comment with a link to your new post -- I'm still getting the hang of the feed, and I've followed so many people that when I look, it's a mess... :)

Saw this comment again, checked your blog page and don't see an article on it. Looking forward to it! :)

@libertyteeth - Sorry I totally forgot it.... The cat got their babies in the meanwhile. It was superstrange, cause she came to me into the bed and gave them birth beside me. I thought cats are shy and don't do this... It was so weird and truely a wonder. After 2 hours 4 little kitten were born. 1 black, 1 grey tiger and 2 tigers.

I think I don't wanna make the post - my girlfriend and me had a big fight and it is not certain, that we stay together...... I don't know, it's complicated in the moment and I don't feel so well, when I think about the cats actually. Hope you understand.

I'm so sorry to hear, I hope things improve for you (which might mean, separating; I don't know your situation).

That is really neat though that she crawled into bed with you! That's sweet, shows how much she cares for you. Good luck to you!

Really, the "Home" link is your "feed". Posts by those you follow (as I understand it).

My personal usage pattern is my home list of posts, then the "Hot" list to see what's popular, then if I find one in there I like that's also in some category... I may click that category.

As for improving it... people could re-steem similar stuff more. Helps me find new authors on subjects I enjoy.

As for your posts, I enjoy the gardening stuff. Just recently planted a blueberry bush and am looking forward to tracking it's progress, lol.

Nice, looking forward to reading about the blueberry bush! We used to have one but it didn't make it.

A brother had a bachelor party up in New Hampshire somewhere, a house near a lake, and they had blueberry bushes in the back yard -- around 100 of them! 10 rows of 10 bushes, and tons of them out there growing, which we were given access to. We got cupfuls in minutes.

Thanks for the feedback, as well!

I'd be out there with a tub of ice cream, a spoon, and a paramedic on speed dial for when I'd had more of them than my body could handle... Lol.

I use the feed feature on steemit.
Here is my feed:
https://steemit.com/@jeffjagoe/feed
I am happy with it for now!

It's as easy as facebook or twitter :)

Not for me! :) But I guess I have more to learn. :)

When I get on STEEMit, I first check my Replies, to see if I need to reply back to someone. I like to keep a conversation going.

Next I check my Home feed to see if there are any articles that would interest me. I scroll down to the last one I remember being posted.

Then I check the New feed. I scroll for awhile, because there is a lot that I am not interested in.

Then I pick a few Topic/Tags and check the New feed, which seems to give me some interesting articles that I didn't see in the overall New feed.

Thanks dean, sounds a lot like how I do it. Was hoping a more efficient way existed -- but perhaps, we can create it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52