You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LetsTalk—Can We Be Brutally Honest Without Hurting People?

in #life7 years ago

Thank you so much for your valuable comment.

Your husband is right in saying this:

My husband often says that what we should all be working toward is one hundred percent empathy. The steps to get there, I believe, begins with being entirely honest with ourselves.

I admit that I long for the day where there is no more need for catchphrases such as 'politically correct' because we've graduated to the understanding that the bodies we're in our nothing more than costumes that house our spirits.

I look forward to the same.

Im glad you took the time to respond. It's always great to read feedback such as yours to my work. It makes the time spent writing worthwhile!

Sort:  

I'm really glad this post was referred to me, it makes me wonder how many awesome posts I miss out on. I love all things of a potentially philosophical nature, basically thought provoking pieces that lend the opportunity for mental or spiritual growth.
I keep thinking about writing these style posts, and I'm not exactly sure what is stopping me. For the longest time I was only posting fiction--or more to the point, chapters of a series of books I'm writing. More recently I have become passionate about photography, and that has led to posts, not only of pictures, but also blogs of interesting things in the area that I live.
The first posts I ever put up were of a short story series I referred to as Reality in Fiction, which I feel I should continue with at some point soon.
For now though, I just enjoy finding posts like this one and having great conversations in comment sections. So thank you for writing this and I will definitely be checking on your page, it is beyond worthwhile! :)

Thank you for your kind words! I had a great time reading the comments. I love it when people take their time to leave a genuine feedback! I hope to write more things that interests the community as well those I really like writing about! :)

I'm still discovering what topics I can write about. Usually I find myself writing about my experiences through life and I find that to engage well with my audience as well. In the past I wrote a LOT of automotive content when I worked as an auto-journo but now I've discovered I can write on just about anything that I find very interesting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88