Let's Talk—What Motivates You To Show Up At Your Job Everyday?

in #life6 years ago

You wake up every morning thinking about the long day ahead at work. For most of us it can mean waking up to something leaves us exhausted. It's hard to stay motivated when you have to deal with a mountain of work every day.

student-849825_1280.jpg

Source

It always makes me wonder what motivates anyone to wake up and head to their place of work, like clockwork, day in and day out. This routine is hard for a few to follow but we all have to do some kind of job to make our ends meet.

My current work revolves around cryptocurrencies and most importantly Steem/Steemit. I wake up knowing that I'm building a future for myself and in the past 2 years some of my work has helped many people accomplish their goals as well.

Helping people at work is a big motivation for me to continue to do the work that i am doing. If I were honest it doesnt matter what we do or where we work. Most if not all of the work we do ultimately tends to be for someone else and in that it also benefits someone else. We work to solve problems for a client or customer.

Our employers put value on our ability to solve their problems and meet their needs.

You don't have to burden yourself with saving the world. It's not possible. You can only do so much every day. But what is important is that even a little bit of your effort goes a long way in changing something for someone. I go to bed peacefully knowing that a little bit of what I do every day might benefit someone somewhere in the world.

Success is not just about yourself but it's also about taking people up the ladder along with you.

However, lots of factor can help uplift our mood and energy levels and many can bring us down too. In order to stay motivated everyday I choose to do the things that really matter to me the most. It took me a few years of hard work and working towards my short term goals to be able to do just that.

Staying calm and focused about our long term goals makes a huge difference in our day to day lives and the motivation we have at our job everyday. I have some of my long term goals pasted on the wall in front of my desk for the past 3 years. I have accomplished a few of them and I have many more I'm yet to achieve.

But the goals are in front of me in the form of a vision board. I know I need to stay put, be smart and keeping solving problems every single day to get there. Helping others is a rewarding experience in its own, and doing a little bit of that goes a long way in working towards my own success.

What are you doing to keep your motivation levels up all the time. Maybe I will learn a thing or two from my readers a well.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #36

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I go to work every day because if I didn't, my family wouldn't have what they need. I shoe horses and it really is exhausting physically so lots of days I do dread how much hard work I have to do. I have been doing it for over 25 years now and the passion has certainly dimmed. I'm a bit salty about it really, but I need to take care of my family.

Now, this DiggnDeeper thing I'm trying to do is simply because I love doing it. I want to help people and spread the ideas of open source and voluntary interactions. I suppose that I spend enough effort on this that it is basically a second job.

Great post. I’m struggling with my work life at the moment, it doesn’t align with my goals in any way, shape or form - so definitely doesn’t motivate me at all!! I’m working on it though :)

What Motivates You To Show Up At Your Job Everyday? - The primary reason is to get paycheck at the end of month. The secondary reason can be many like getting to learn somthing new, office gossips etc.

Thats the story of almost all the IT professionals[esp in Bangalore :) ]

I'd add.. Backlog of loans drive us to work even though they don't 'motivate'.

That's absolutely true, loans are always the burden of middle class people.

There are different types of motivation. Every type depends on people. It is true if you set goals, write it and paste on the wall of your office just like firepower did, it will help you in keeping you motivated. It will tell you the WHY of your hardwork and with that being reminded to you everyday can eventually lead you to successfully achieving the goal. These different types of motivation can change your life and i have written about it here https://steemit.com/motivation/@content.creator/can-everybody-get-motivation-do-you-have-the-focus-towards-your-goals

Being a post graduate teacher I teach a certain subject to my students.In my absence there will be nobody to teach them in place of me.When I imagine there faces in my absence I see their gloomy faces.As if they are talking on unfinished chapter.. Occasionally, after getting up in the morning I think not to go to my duty, but suddenly the gloomy faces of my students come to my mind and motivate me for my work.

So far i come to know you,you are that factor who can change the way of people by bringing lights in their path.Every day by your good works peoples smiles with heartily.Thanks dear you are my star who brings lights to my life too.Wish you grand success in life.

I love a spiced up life. Maintaining same routine everyday is not my thing.

I'm a student in penultimate year and I'm really scared of waking up to getting a job in my field and being stuck in one office and be made to do the same thing.

I love to travel and make money while doing things that I love most. I want to practice my profession in a funky way.

I'm in love with Steemit because it helps one do what He/She likes doing and still make money (It's a win-win thing).

I want to achieve a lot before I get married so that I can always bring something to the table and support my husband financially.

I'm 20 years old and i'm still a student. and that is my work in real life. but i also do some stuff on internet like steemit which keeps me motivated and active. I also have some long term goals in my life and i have to complete them by the grace of God. the reason why i always keep doing different things is same that i sometimes get tired of usual routine. i always think of doing something special which not only benefits me but also the others

Mostly for the living expense, but then later on, I found passion in the work I do and also I can earn more than I spend now :)

Money, money, money!
Makes the world go round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14