A Great Evening With My Folks On Occasion Of My Mother's Birthday!

in #life6 years ago

May 1st is a holiday in many places but for me it's my mother @geetharao's birthday. It was great to be able to celebrate it in a simple way with a dinner together as a family. We decided to go to my friend's restaurant for dinner and have a nice evening together.

My mother is a simple person. She loves cooking herself and eating at home. She doesn't visit restaurants very often as she believes in eating healthy at home. I'm the opposite as I head out all the time and I travel a lot in general. This time though I decided to stay put and spend time at home instead and push forward my dates for travel so I could enjoy my mother's company.

Thyme is a wonderful fine-dining themed restaurant in our city owned by my friends. It was great to take my folks there as they hadn't visited this restaurant before. They have some amazing items on their menu including some delicious Local and South Indian delicacies which we tried tonight.

@Chetanshetty is the operations manager for Spindrift brewery and Thyme (both owned by same friend) and has been recommending me to try Basil crusted fish and basil rice for a while now and I did that tonight. It was awesome while my folks decided to try some local delicacies and soup which they loved!

If you are in Mangalore I highly recommend you to try out Spindrift and Thyme. They have some amazing beers as well which they brew themselves in their micro-brewery onsite.

My folks were very happy at the end of the meal. They really enjoyed the dinner and visit to Thyme. The ambience is relaxing and it was great to share some aspects of our lives over dinner.

My step-dad loves trying out new dishes and he was thrilled with the prospect of visiting a new restaurant tonight. Overall we had a great time as a family and it was a day well spent.

I thought it would be great to make a note of this evening on the Steem blockchain. It's a simple event but holds a lot of importance for me and I'd love to have a copy of this stored on all servers running the Steem blockchain including my own and wish my mother here before the day comes to a close.

Happy Birthday Mom!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steem.Chat Contest #24
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Cryptocurrency India: An Update Regarding Reserve Bank's Ban & Link To Petition!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Congratulations!!! Such a cute family. All the best

Wishing your mother @geetharao a very Happy Happy Birthday @firepower. Looking at that plate of fish and the smiles on everyone's face, it seems you guys had a great time. :-D

I want to have that fish right now. :(

Nobody is more important than mother in the world.many happy returns of the day.

It's great to be part of this birthday celebration @firepower. Happy birthday to mum. She still looks young and healthy. May she live to see the you grow much successful.

happy brithday @geetharao the mother this great man @firepower and their is no holiday great except having you mother birthday and you all are together.good looking family i like the unity of your family and many many happy returns of the day to your mother may she have many many many more and their blessful shadow upon you and you family for many years god bless you and your family. @firepower janam din mubarak ho @firework k maa

maxresdefault.jpg

Wish you a happy birthday
I wish you all the best
I wish her the whole age


This one for your mom wish her good luck. it was a great hangout and dishes was delicious too. Enjoy and Cheers .

Ìt is really getting to spend time family. Memorable moment. Happy Birthday to your mom Wishing her longer life and full of bliss

Happy birthday to mother.wish a cheerful life.

DQmNWrhRBVhXfq5ZTU93ZnyV4RsHsNLdrCj2p15rRvW4rf4.jpg

Happy birthday to her, am sure she had a nice time. She looks pretty, wish her many happy years ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43