Ever Had One of Those Days...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

...When nothing appears to sit right since you open your eyes first thing in the morning? Like something is off-kilter and never managed to rectify itself whilst you remained oblivious in the land of nod? Well, that's how I'm feeling today. A little uptight and agitated but can't quite my finger on what. Although there are a few subtle clues that I quickly became aware of...

bild.jpg

Like the ongoing contest on Netcoins. I'm pretty sure that we were comfortably ahead when I went to bed last night. But somehow, seemingly out of the blue, like a bastardised version of Superman, Verge has come flying back into action and is now nicely settled a couple hundred votes up on us. I mean, what? We're the biggest crypto-based social media platform with an awesome blockchain, who have a huge community consisting of thousands. And yet by some strange twist of fate, can't pull enough votes to have built up a clear lead? Against bloody Verge? I can smell bullshit a mile off that particularly reeks of manipulation. Allegedly, of course.

Another thing that's getting on my nerves is Bitcoin. Everyone (myself included) droning on about this humongous triangle observed on the charts from months back and how when we break out of it, the price action will be nothing short of legendary. Well, that turned out a great call, didn't it? Some irrelevant Tether news caused a mildly impressive spike, which then fizzled out into boring market stagnancy once more. Well, if the experts have it correct when they talk about the familiar expression "Blood on the Streets", I'm beginning to feel it kicking in now. People are being tested to their absolute limits and no investor out there hates anything more than a dead market. I can't lie, but it is stating to grate big-time now. Hell, I'll even take a down move at this point! Just do "something"!

I must apologise for ranting a little, but this platform allows me to get shit like this off my chest. One important thing I've learnt about life is never let polarising mental stress build up within you. If you wanna vent, go right ahead. That's my motto anyways. In fact, I've known people who've died from the condition. I'm going a little deep there, but simply just stating it like it is. So, is there any good to be taken out of feeling this way? Of course, there is. I'm rough as hell at present but at the same time, fully aware that given a day or two and I'll be right as rain again. Being invested in crypto can do that to you every so often. One of the crosses to bear when witnessing the birth of a new evolution of finance which takes years to play out. No one said it was gonna be easy and I never expected it to be. I'm pretty sure you guy can related...

Anyways, head is thumping and the old belly's grumbling. Time for some food and video games. A combo made in heaven...

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

I love nothing more than a good rant but hey today is Friday I’m off the weekend so come 5 o’clock I’m going to have a few beers and put on some good music. By the way I do see what your saying. Cheers mike

Looks like you've got a great evening ahead, man. Have a good one. :)

You to mate, thanks mike

I feel you man. These days happen to all of us were it gets to you. Take a break from the charts. Go to the movies, go for a drive or even the gym. Anything but the markets! and you be fine. Tomorrow can be a totally different day.

With the behavior of charts lately, by now, you should look like something in between KingKong and the Hulk and must have seen every movie including children's movies in every available language and multiple times.

That sounds like the definition of insanity. And also describes me perfectly earlier on. :)

Nice advice, mate. Happens to the best of us. :)

Nice one please can you show how you make it on steemit thank @emmy4great

Sure, buddy. I assume making it would require highly skilled developers who, when bandied together, can effectively collaborate to produce a world-defining platform and blockchain. Hope that helps. :)

If we can't get 20K votes in a week than our coin doesn't deserve to be listed on a new exchange and we can't talk about how great community we have here.

But hey, at least people earn big bucks posting about this.

How good is this, eh?

Lol, that's true on both fronts. But I'll take it for what it is. This is a great chance to show the solidarity of our community so I'm still holding out for a turnaround in the votes again. Crazier things have happened!!! :)

I'm pessimistic about the result, but we'll get a discount for the second place.

If all people donate what they earn with related posts we can easily buy the place on the exchange, not to even mention a fat steemit account.

Again, very true, buddy. But I get the feeling that this whope thing is more a potential showcase for the power of our community. And I still hope to God we can pull it off. 👍

How worse can it get? That is what I ask myself when things don’t go as planned. Then I try to make peace with the answer.

True, buddy. But I'm sure these crypto markets have a lot to do with it. :)

Fatigue, is what crypto markets do with our minds. :)

"And yet by some strange twist of fate, can't pull enough votes to have built up a clear lead? Against bloody Verge? I can smell bullshit a mile off that particularly reeks of manipulation. Allegedly, of course."

Verge has a really big reddit community. I think that might be one explanation for their votes. Also, I still think that we can win this. Let's do this Steemit!

Yeah, I hear ya, bud. But the way the votes are surging in now all of a sudden now spooked me a little, lol. However, I'm really hoping we can win too. :)

I'm restless all the time...we need things to get moving either direction, preferably upwards

The waiting is driving me crazy, lol!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @ezzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51