Decisions, Decisions...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

de1f17ab-25cf-4e94-a764-727ecda85f37.jpeg


I couldn't resist. The Colonel and that damn secret recipe of his. The lovely cashier didn't wanna be in the picture so I thought I'd snap what "I" saw. A menu of pure blissful food heaven...

Being quite early in the day, the queues were to a bare minimum so I could take my sweet time in ordering too. The KFC brand logo is one of the most recognisable in the world. It transcends language, culture, ethnicity and age. So, it got me thinking. Is their impressive marketing strategy the primary reason why I got hypnotized into pulling up to this particular branch or simply the plain deliciousness of their selections of thighs, legs and wings.

Well, I'll let you be the judge on that... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I am Pricasso most wonderful artist and you have inspired me, so in your honor created for you this masterpiece.

ezzy1.png

The blog in your honor here

https://steemit.com/art/@pricasso/my-ode-to-ezzy

Yours Always
Pricasso

Lol!! Gotta love that drawing. Thanks, buddy...

You are most welcome my sire.

Be blessed

Yours Always
Pricasso

I just happens to be. when someone thought of going out for a shopping, a particular name of an eatery will always drop on your mind, it just happen there spice has being on of your favorite taste.
Nice shot @ezzy.

Wow nice shot. We do not have the likes of kfc here in Nigeria but we have nice eateries as well, though not as nice as the one I am looking at right now in this picture. It seems like they sell a variety of stuffs here...Hope the prices aren't so high?

Prices are just right,man. I don;t have it too often so was a good change and all. Would love to try out some of the restaurants in Nigeria someday. :)

Now am carving for KFC chicken 🍗 @ezzy geart post boss

I can't resist, man. My wife is gonna kill me when she find one. :)

You have to get one for her ASAP. Yea very delicious 😋 man, but am sad 😞 I can’t afford one at the moment

My Aunt raises chickens for KFC in Canada.

18,000 chickens every 8 weeks.

Soooo tasty!!!

Oh man! That'll be a real challenge for me, but what the hell. I'll give it a go... :)

A better way to think about it ... 72,000 chicken wings (including the drums)

I thought that the KFC logo was the image of Ho Chi Minh first time I saw it hahahaha We do not have KFC in Cuba and when I saw it (I was 25 years old at that time) to me it was Ho Chi Minh. Imagine my surprise to realize how communist KFC was XD

... And I am not the only one ;)

hochi-kfc.jpg

Lol! Hey man! Lol, you crack me up! I see why you thought it might be Ho Chi Minh, the got be twins! :))

I miss you a lot, man. If ever there was someone who I wish lived closer to us, that would be you. Such an awesome person! Give my best to the fam. Bless, my friend... :)

I am happy that we have met in the path of this life and I know that we will meet again, in this one and in those that come after. People like us who are so similar in mind and heart, we are destined to that ... I am pretty sure you know what I'm talking about ;)
Lot of love to you and @rea! :)

Noooooooo.... Now I can get KFC out of my head.
I wish I could find the secret sauce that makes their marketing as success as it is and has been.

Me too! "Somebody" knows what it is! Time to break out the old Sherlock Holmes pipe and start investigating. :)

On a particular branch!!! Then, it may be we human are feel easy to do the things, we used to. There is no question about their quality of product though. :)

Well, I've got very "used" to enjoying some good ol' KFC then! :)

Sure you are... :) Ha Ha

I'm not quite a fan of kfc chicken because here in Butuan City the service and the version of chicken is poor. ;(

Oh mate, sorry to hear that. Tell them to sort it out and serve you people some good quality chicken! :)

So, it got me thinking. Is their impressive marketing strategy the primary reason why I got hypnotized into pulling up to this particular branch or simply the plain deliciousness of their selections of thighs, legs and wings.

Oh dear. The delicacy speaks for itself, enjoy yourself my man lol

Totally agree, man. It's "my" version of a delicacy in the Western world. Thanks for stopping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55