Behold... The "Manimal" Cometh!

in #life6 years ago

98c98c41-a52f-49ff-9884-0a6be25351ff.jpeg


Yes, this was my dinner last night... And this morning's breakfast too.

They say "Behind every great man there's a great woman". Well, in my case, a functioning one would suffice for my wife. It's only been around a fortnight and a half and already the transformation is taking place. Pizza with Alpen didn't turn out too bad actually. A swig of wine too and you got yourself the perfect accompaniment! After which, a little "console" action to finish off the night. What more could you ask?

Lol, but seriously, I just couldn't be arsed last night. The weather was cold and miserable (surprise, surprise, living in London) and depression was setting in fast just "imagining" going out into that pessimistic gloom. I can picture her now, looking at this image and shaking her head with dismay. But hey, that's what makes it so much funnier to me!

I managed to finally book tickets to watch the new "Avengers" movie tonight so will be letting you guys know my thoughts on that a little later. Cheers, steemian friends. To good times and great memories! No matter how basic they are! :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

You had a nice time then, good one @ezzy the Avenger i will say did the job for you!

Looking forward to watching it tonight, bud! :)

it a very interesting movie you will enjoy it . Cheers!

You're right about the woman behind every man! I also see it at Mark, thanks to Bianca, for example, the house is clean. Make sure you clean the house thoroughly before Rea comes back :)
(I'm sorry this is a really motherly comment)

Hey there, @clio! I'm betting you're @rea's new best friend after imparting those wise words! The house will be spotless when she returns... :)

Must be something about the crap weather that makes us write about food @ezzy. My first post today was of my breakfast. A little classier than yours I like to think! 😂

And, if was following on from a very deep and meaningful discussion yesterday about where Worcestershire Sauce is manufactured. Basically I was pretty pissed off to discover that Lee and Perrins is now owned by a, let's just say, non British company! 😢

https://steemit.com/food/@gillianpearce/gillian-s-breakfast

My photograph was also splendid enough that I could have entered it into the "Yellow" contest should I have so desired so I decided to go with the yellow thread assemble instead.

Hope you have something a little more exciting planned for lunch.

Lol, last night's indulgent feast hit all the right spots, but I'm also fully aware it was trash at the end of the day. Didn't know "Lea and Perrin's" were taken over. Love me some of that sauce over a nice juicy steak! :)

The weather sucks even harder now that last night haha. There's hope for tomorrow though :)

Lol, true! Hence being hidden away in a huge building watching the latest flicks, is a great option! :)

Have fun while watching the movie today,I can't wait to get the details of the movie in your next post @ezzy

I'll be posting 'em up tomorrow or tonight. Thank you... :)

Awww yeah cheers to good times and great memories my friend 🍻🍻. Let us know how the movie goes my friend, have a wonderful time

Will do, bud! Thanks for stopping by... :)

Anytime my friend, by the way do you live with your wife or away from her I was trying to get that through the post but I wasn’t able to figure it out

looks like you are still on the game. Good for you, enjoying your time alone. And sure let us know your thoughts about new avenger movie. We did fight for the ticket, could not get.

Man, it was near impossible to get a ticket last week! Looking forward to some heroic ass-whuppin'! :)

I know have the idea about struggle of getting it...Arhhh..Hope u enjoy it.

The weather was cold and miserable (surprise, surprise, living in London) and depression was setting in fast just "imagining" going out into that pessimistic gloom

Hahhaha somebody is missing his wiiiiiiiiife lol

Aite man, have a great time at the movies, no spoilers

Oh yeah! I'm missing her like crazy and don't know how much more of this misery I can handle! (wink wink)

MANIMAL

Man, you actually got me looking for some really, really, really interesting videos on the tube just because of that memory...

Lol! The "manimal" is a beast found in many common households. It feeds almost every hour and devours instead of chews it's unfortunate prey. Be afraid, be very afraid... :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70