Gillian's Breakfast

in #food6 years ago


Toasted Cheese with Worcestershire Sauce


Good morning Steemit. Especially for @themanwithnoname and @glenalbrethsen I bring you . . . my breakfast.

Toasted Cheese with Worcestershire Sauce

toasted cheese.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Following the recent discussion of food photography I went for the arty, farty off centre look! 😂;


Sort:  

Woah toasted cheese and worcestershire sauce? I love both and actually 'tried the combo' once when walkers had that as a crisp flavour but... never the real deal. And I usually have both at home, must give it a try before I depart!

I can't believe you've never tried it @buttpacker. I was expecting this sort of comment from our friends across The Pond but not from you! 😂

What about marmite in your bacon buttie? Have you ever tried that?

I guess living in London, I've ended up having more international friends than British ones! Haven't been introduced to all the local customs still, but since I have both handy in the kitchen, and I love all those ingredients I have to give it a try as a snack later. I'll let you know how it goes, but since I loved the crisp flavour, I'm sure I'll like it!

Nope, though I don't eat meat so that's probably why. Haven't really tried marmite either to be completely honest, mainly because I tried vegemite when I was younger and had such a bad experience I vowed to never try it again! 🙈

I can't stand vegemite either but I love marmite. However, I have a theory that if you weren't fed marmite as a kid you won't like it when you try it as an adult! 😁

There you go! Made in your home country and everything. Good for you! Hopefully today goes better than yesterday. :)

So far so good @themanwithnoname. My walk yesterday did me no end of good and today was even better as it was really grey, wet and windy this morning. Then the sun came out so we had blue skies and really rough seas. an unusual combination. Very nice indeed! 😁

Hey, there you go! You just need to walk by the water everyday. Doctors orders. Ha ha. (@themanwithnoname is not a doctor, he just plays one on tv).

Toasted cheese with Worcestershire sauce. Hmmm. 🤔

I guess I'll have to try it before making any definitive judgments or drawing any conclusions. Not sure when that will be, though. However, at the first opportunity, I will inform you of my findings. :)

I can't say I would have ever come up with the combination on my own, since Worcestershire sauce generally has ended up on beef in my very sheltered (apparently) experience.

However, the idea is not at all revolting to me, so that's a good start. :)

It is very yummy in my opinion @glenalbrethsen. Even better than brown sauce which is very yummy too.

I look forward to hearing your report! 😁

Had to look up brown sauce. Wikipedia says it's similar to steak sauce here, although it sounds like it has more of a fruity taste to it (dates, apples, tamarind, maybe raisins). Not sure where I'd find some of that around here to try, but if I ever come across it, I'll get some and give you a report on it, too. :)

Essentially you're looking for Daddies or HP sauce @glenalbrethsen, preferably the latter. 😊

Screen Shot 2018-05-02 at 2.03.37 PM.png

$8.02 USD with free shipping if I buy a 9 oz bottle on Amazon.

I'm actually not sure if that's an original @glenalbrethsen. I think it might be a rip off.

It's supposed to have by appointment to her majesty the queen on the neck label.

And the picture of the houses of parliament is different.

It supposed to look like this:

hp.jpg

Hunh. Well, okay, then. I guess I'd better keep looking. I certainly don't want to base my culinary report on a cheap imitation. :)

Lol... I think I might like this... :P Same goes for the arty farty off centre... ;)

Ha, ha, ha @ackhoo. Looks like there's a few people wanting to try it. I had no idea it would cause such a stir! 😂

Great Jobs on this post! My New Bots Just gave you a free upvote! mcg6000(DOT)com/booster/

Hello zulfajri321!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

To be honest I never used worchestersauce in my life.. I still think I have a bottle in my cupboard.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70