At Last... The Cat is Well and Truly Out of the Bag!

in #life6 years ago

A little while back, I made a post highlighting the fact that I'd obtained tickets to see a "secret" screening of a movie that was yet to go on general release. Basically, I got to attend an unofficial world premiere and I can now reveal what that movie was.

question-mark-background-loop_7yxob9jc__F0000.png

(Drumroll please...) And the title of this movie was... Fantastic Beasts 2: The Crimes of Grindelwald! Yes, the sequel to a hugely popular movie of the same name back in 2016. And even cooler is that it's "still" not coming out until around three months later! So, there you have it. However, there was one slight problem...

Because we weren't privy to the actually title of the movie going in to the screening, I didn't get around to watching the first movie. Lol, yeah, bit of a downer that, right? And don't get me wrong. I love the franchise, having seen all the other Potter movies in the series. It's just, for whatever reason, the first ""Fantastic Beasts" movie managed to slip past the radar. And to add to the initial problem, this movie picked up right where the last one left off. Of course, I know that "now" having already rectified the situation by watching it, but it would have been better going in to see the next one with that useful prior knowledge at hand.

Anyways, now that I'm kinda caught up to speed, I can say that it was a good movie. Definitely worth a trip down to the cinema to check out. All those waivers we had to fill out beforehand to make sure none of the audience members were going to mention anything they saw on-screen once out of the theatre. But I guess I understand why. I mean, we were all watching it so early that a few of the SFX work weren't even completed yet! So, I consider that a real privilege.

fantastic-beasts-the-crimes-of-grindelwald-cast.jpg

And as if that wasn't enough, we've got another major "secret" screening this coming Wednesday too! :)

Sort:  

Awesome! I've only ever watched one world premiere once (Force Awakens), but I've never had the pleasure of viewing a secret screening. Must have been exhilarating! Whatbare the penalties if you ever post spoilers?

Force Awakens! Wow, what a premiere to attend! You are the master! :)

Rolled out the red carpet and everything!

EDIT: Oops, sorry. I meant, I rolled out the red carpet for those other people that walked on it haha!

This is great news, it is really a privilege to be able to appreciate a film antisocially.
The crimes of Grindelwald its premiere is scheduled for November here in my country.
I hope the next movie looks good like this
Thank you very much for sharing these news
I wish you a prosperous week

I'm sure you'll enjoy it, especially if you like the series in general.

Have a great one. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I miss Jase in this one so not going to Watch 😂

Mr. Statham , jase My crush 🤔😊

I'm glad to see Jacob Kowalski is in that promo pic. He was definitely my favourite character from the first movie.

Looking forward to it more now that you've confirmed the sophomore jinx hasn't struck the franchise. :)

It's a cool little flick. I'm sure you'll like it. :)

Congratulations @ezzy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63