Why you need to improve as a blogger to earn the same amount of STEEM in the future. Funny insight. My third vlog.

in #life7 years ago

If you started blogging when steemit just came out and you make the comparison with Bitcoin you can say the following.

Early bloggers could earn relatively easy steem with 'easy' content. Just like Bitcoin miners could earn easy Bitcoin with a simple laptop CPU.

With more users joining Steemit the blogging difficulty basically goes up. You will have to increase in value as a blogger, increase your blogging power so to speak, to earn the same amount of STEEM tokens with your content.

Your blog is basically a mining contract with yourself that you need to improve/upgrade every day.

This is my third vlog where I talk about it more.



Any feedback is, as always, appreciated.


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

I agree! As the platform grows, people need to be more innovative in how they earn rewards.

Also being strategic in how/ when you sell (or buy) your STEEM is important too. When you don't know if STEEM will go (from where it is now) to a $10m or $1b+ marketcap, it helps to plan with both contingencies in mind.

We're all still early adopters imo. Not sure if that's a good or bad thing given STEEM is now a year old.

I think the goal of every blogger on Steemit today, should be to not to have to blog for rewards on Steemit 'tomorrow'. If STEEM goes mainstream, I'd hope everyone I'm interacting with now will have enough STEEM 'in the bank' so they can blog purely for the love of it. If the same bloggers dominating rewards now are the same ones dominating rewards in 3 or 4 years time, STEEM would have likely failed!

It should be infinitely harder to bag rewards when STEEM has a couple of million (instead of a couple of thousand) active posters. I for one cannot wait for that day!

Perfectly put, my friend! Considering this platform is practically just one year old, it's just getting its feet off the ground. So much development, so many new projects, the masses will flock here when everything is in place and steem will become a rarity in the cryptoverse.

No ifs... no buts anymore... The way I see it, it's only a matter of when. It's all about insight right now.

Thanks for your extensive comment.

I for one can not tell whether the top posters of today add value to the Steem Blockchain or not. If they make more people come to Steemit because of their posts, they absolutely have value for the STEEM blockchain. But if they don't add value they are basically mining tons of steem with 'CPU' blogging. Something like that could never happen with bitcoin mining, but only with human emotions involved.

But I don't worry about these things. I'm trying to better myself as a blogger and also have invested in STEEM because I believe in it a lot. This is something I can do for myself and the Steem blockchain today and I'm putting a lot of my time into it (and loving it in the process).

If steem proves to be successful in 5 years it will have (most likely) attracted bigger names. Bigger names will scoop up more rewards because they add value to the Steem blockchain with their following (more users). In case this happens I will have a tough time competing with them with my life blogs. But I'll still be happy because I own Steem tokens.

You are right that it will be infinitely harder to earn STEEM when the platform grows. One should think about that when the sell their STEEM today.

I couldnt agree more with what you wrote!!

I think that there is not a question of creating quality content or not. Obvious that matters, but on steemit is happening something particular, where what seemed decentralized, is centralized. It is always the same ones that take the biggest gains and I have seen excellent posts that collect 0.01. I think the platform has to correct this in some way, I do not know how, but it will scare away new users if this is not solved.

Well, you know exactly how I feel about that topic, bro. At this point, I think you can even read my mind, lol. Loving your vlogs, man. You're improving everyday and they are becoming a valuable source of information for the community at large.

Great job, my brother!

Man, I know how you feel about Steemit! I'm glad you like my video. I feel that there is still a lot of room for improvement. This is actually great because getting better at something you love (blogging in this case) is one of the more fun things in life for me. Thank you ,as always, my friend!

I think you're right, and I think this will be good for Steemit. As we push ourselves to create better content, the site itself will get better, making it more appealing to new users. Which means we'll have to create even better content to keep up with the new competition. 😀

Very True... Blogging is same as mining.. when more people join steemit difficulty rises hence less earning...And steem power is like hash rate... the more we have, higher are the earnings.

Nice analogy between blogging and mining... if I may add engagement is also one form of mining here in steemit. Followed and upvoted @exyle . To all steemians, I am new here at steem and trying to build my account please follow me @arnel

I think you are correct to say that (good) engagement raises your value as a blogger. Cool insight! Thanks.

You're welcome... hey, keep on posting valuable content , I'll be checking for more.

Life is weird....:) Great analogy here and comparison between mining and effort! Will be interesting to see what happens in the future when the Steemit population increases. Keep it up mate.

I also very curious about the future. I do believe it will be very positive!

I cannot agree more!!

As content creators we will always have to be aware of trends. If steemit becomes mainstream, then we will have to be more precise with the content that we post. Creators will have to conform to the desires and wishes of the content consumers if you plan on trying to monetize your post. These are just my early thoughts. But i am excited about the future of steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49