Vlog 269: Dlive hack was quickly fixed + Blockdeals, rewarding bargain hunting on the STEEM blockchain.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


This morning the dlive account was hacked and started to vote on a lot of posts.

It was quickly noticed and fixed and all the votes have been reversed now.

The voting power was sadly drained so it will take some time to get back to 100%.

But besides the voting power drain, no damage was caused by this hack. No funds were transferred. No permanent damage caused.

It just shows the incredible security feature regarding different keys of this blockchain.

edit

An announcement by Dlive about the hack here

Blockdeals, rewarding bargain hunting on the STEEM blockchain.



A new project on the steem blockchain was announced this morning. It's called Blockdeals

Link to the intro post: here

It already has a minimal functioning website so you can check it out.

It's a website where people can be rewarded for finding deals, bargains and all sorts of discounts on the internet.

What a cool idea!

It seems that every week now we have new initiatives on the 'blockchain of opportunity'.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow thankful to those who noticed it and notified. It would have been so bad to loose dlive account now that more people are getting much more use of it.

I have a question does the dlive account on steemit vote all post available on the dlive platform?

@exyle there is another project called @steemhunt which has been doing this for a while. Not getting any love though which is a shame because their UI is much better...

Steemhunt needs more love 😃

good to hear that dlive was recovered, i hope it wont happen again, and speaking of blockdeals; this is the first step of making business in blockchain. :)

It would be sweet if you actually replied to some of the comments that your followers leave and not just continuously post and siphon more rewards. As someone trying to become a top witness you'd think some more interaction with the people whose votes you want would be a top priority. Guessing I'm just talking to myself here

Hi buddy, seems you are not in a good mood today :-) voting this comment for you as I agree in a way but also understand not all witness can reply to every comment. Have a wonderful weekend :-).

I apologize. I was a bit harsh yesterday. But I still stand behind the idea that there is too much “me” thinking here and not enough “us”. If we could just put a little More effort into the collective group, we could all thrive.
Cheers

no worries mate - and i totally agree! As long as everyone is engaged a bit on maybe one sub community and help e.g. newbies of a certain genre or language or whatever it should help. I am not saying am the pope but I try to support a bit the #deutsch community and all around #music a bit and other people I think their content is great. I have the feeling you are one of these users here we need more of.

Hey exyle love your Channel and appreciate all the time and effort you put into it! Thx a lot! Do you know Appics Ico ? This is a project on the Steemblockchain as well! It's going to be working like Instagram. So you will be rewarded for posting photos just like on Instagram. I think this project deserves more interest maybe you can show it to your audience? Please let me know what you think of the project. 😀
I did a review on this ico already if you want to take a look at it.


Happy Gainz

Yes, I know Appics. They will be one of the first to utilize an smt on the steem blockchain.

Thx for.the fast answer! You are the best! 😀 Maybe you can share your thoughts on this project with us ....
Enjoy your day 😀

Blockdeals, indeed is a wonderful concept, which will definitely help in finding the best discount deals online.

Yes, I'm following this project with a lot of interest to see where it will go.

That’s what I love about Steemit platform. If anyone hacks and throws votes around, you can reverse the votes. Obviously the steemit founders thought it through. With only Steem power being damaged, give it a few days and everything is back to normal. This hacker also left his footprints, you can check whom he voted for...However, if Dlive has a huge SP, as they do over 2 mil. they have lost a lot of curation rewards as well as authors of posts whom they would have voted for. Wow...

Thanks for the update. It's good to hear that the dlive hack has been fixed, am not a good fans of dlive, but hope to use it one day on my game review. The blockdeal is a great project to the Steem blockchain.

Mark @exyle it is great to hear about another Feature on STEEMIT called #Blockdeals. It only gets better and better everyday. Also it is good to know that DLive will be able to reward you and @ezzy in the next week when they get their POWER back UP !

Hi.. At first I want to say that I voted @blockbrothers. I have heard about @blockbrothers. I am little bit new about it. But no problem. I will know by your previous attachment. Thanks a lot dear @exyle.

Thanks for your support for @blockbrothers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52