The best Brisket I ever made from the green egg. A 10 hour slow cook.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My birthday party has come to an end and what a bbq success it was.

After a 10 hour slow cook and a 1 hour resting period we could finally see the end result of our hard labour.

It was glorious.

Such a huge improvement over the first Brisket Fabio and I made not long ago.

This one had a nice bark, was jiggly, juicy and perfectly tender.


20e1c770-c861-4ddc-a1d6-c1ed3e009c1c.jpg


All the brisket was seasoned with was a rub made with salt and pepper.


IMG_4629.jpg


It went on the Green Egg at 10 in the morning. Not to come off until 10 hours later.


IMG_3184.jpg


Bianca shot this video 6 hours in.



It looked like this when we took it off. A nice bark had formed and it was slightly sweet and sticky (all by itself).


0a85e473-e0ca-408c-812d-4fd09313db74.JPG


Cutting into it was easy. It was very juicy, especially at the thick end. It's really cool to see what 10 hours of patience can do.


9df1451b-cba4-4f87-8f36-26e2f3a6ac33.jpg

IMG_3208.jpg


The meat was served with a simple coleslaw and a potato salad.

It didn't take long for my hungry friends to devour the whole thing :)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Greetings, great master barbecue exyle

Do you know the name of your post ????
HAPPINESS

Meat is one of the best things in the world. Mostly a quality meat and well made.

I do not know how the culture is in your country, but here, celebrating things by making a barbecue is something very common. Barbecue with beer.

The fat of this meat seems to have made it totally delicious.

Good appetite man, hehehe.

Thank you and good night!

I'm Nothing to say about this i just pray for @exyle sir

You should come back to this day again.

Looks delicious! I plan on making brisket now, not going to wait for my birthday though.

One of the scariest videos I have ever seen.
Especially the little movements. It looked like it was still alive.
🤣

o, lol! That wasn't my intention. When it 'jiggles' it means it's good :)

It was really glorious. Believe me sir, to see the food photography and read the recipe I feel so hungry. Your hard work has succeed. I wish This day is every day. Always be happy my dear sir.

You are a wonderful cook, and the barbecue looks delicious, happy birthday 🎉🎊 again, I wish you happiness and success, you are a wonderful person and always deserve the best ، good luck my dear friend @exyle 👍👍😃
All the best for you 😃👋

OH MY GOD!!!!!

I AM SO PROUD OF YOU RIGHT NOW!!!

THAT LOOKS AMAZING!!!!

SORRY FOR SHOUTING, BUT THAT LOOKS AMAZING!

MY INNER CARNIVORE IS TAKING OVER!

I CAN HONESTLY SAY IT TASTED AMAZING TOO! :)

Excellent meat, my friend and his excellent appearance immediately tells me that his taste was delicious, you did not in vain try with this meat! Of course, when you gave it to a table with salads and I imagine with what appetite you and your friends ate it, well done! Allow me once again to congratulate you on your birthday and wish you every success in everything! Thank you Mark.

Mark I have to say it "That Looks PHRICKIN' Awesome" !! Happy Birthday @exyle and nobody does the Green Egg Like the Master.........

wow to enjoy that after so much wait and patiently it must feel good :D

This looks fabulous! You convinced me of making a brisket for my family. Congradulations for your birthday by the way.

Greetings,
Ray #lifeisforliving

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60