About My Tattoos

in #life7 years ago

eka11.jpg

I get someone asking about my tattoos almost every day, so I think it’s time to make a post about them. I guess my tattoos are not so straight forward as I think they are, because people seem often really confused about them.

As of now, I only have two tattoos and I definitely want more but I’m not in any hurry.

”I should be in the kitchen”

This is my first tattoo and I think I got it at the end of the summer in 2013, give or take a year, I can never remember years correctly.

The initial idea for this actually came years before when watching some tattoo show on tv and there was a feminist who took the same phrase, accompanied by a pin-up girl in full 50's housewife gear. Obviously she was being ironic, but I’m not.

There are many ways you can look at my tattoo, first being that it is funny in a ”woman, go make me a sandwich” type of way. I always loved those jokes and they were quite popular on the internet at that time. Of course now it isn’t politically correct to joke, about anything.

The second reason for my tattoo is that I’ve always loved cooking, and it has been my profession for about 7 years. I grew up cooking with mom and grandma from a very young age.

That ties in with the third reason which has to do with the way I view the world. Kitchen is the heart of the home and life itself. I may not look it but I have pretty traditional family values, and providing a meal for your family is at it’s core. Think of every gathering or social occasion, they almost always revolve around food, it’s how we connect over a shared meal. And where best to talk about your day than around the kitchen table, if not with your family, then with your friends.

The frame for the text was created by my sister and I love the idea she had to put a little cupcake on it.

toka22.jpg

”Terra nullius”

I got this tattoo about two and half years ago.

As I have no original ideas, I ripped it from a drawing my sister made. She had a black ink drawing of a naked girl with terra nullius written between her breast and as soon as I saw it, I asked for her permission to use it.

Terra nullius is latin and means no man’s land, or nobody's land, and it is used in a geographical sense.

For me it means that I belong to only me, and I decide what to do with my body and what to show. I think it goes well with what I do here, showing myself half or even fully nude at times.

You may feast your eyes on me, some can even touch, but you can not own me.

Though, I do have to mention that land like Australia was once claimed to be terra nullius, and look what happened there, I might be invaded by Britain also :P

My next tattoo is probably going to be some sort of flowers, I need some girly things on my skin :D

I think that is quite enough of explaining but if you have any questions, feel free to articulate them in the comment section.

Sort:  

It was the kitchen tattoo that piqued my interest.

I thought, "Hey, there's someone who has a sense of herself to have a double-meaning like that."

There's plenty of uncovered skin on the internet.

There's far fewer that have real skills and humor to match. Its the reason I felt prompted to write things below your photos.

You have substance which provides inspiration.

You get me. Thank you.

I am trying to do nudes in a way that I don't think many people do. I want to add interest and tell a story, create a character, or sometimes, strip away the act.

One of my favs was the series where you displayed a range of emotions in a artful way. (Empty Promises - that shot in particular.)

One Last Performance - Part 1, Part 2

A critique of how you see interactions in real-life or online.

Keep doing you, is all I can say.

Beautiful tattoos on beautiful body!
I do not agree with you about originality of your tattoos. Even if you didn't design yours they still have story and meaning embedded in them, making them originally yours. :)
Nowadays many people ink themselves just to have some tattoo, without any meaning or background story.
Here is one of mine all time favourite tattoo, it is designed from the Stephen King's book The Dark Tower

!

Cheers! :)

Really nice tattoos that you got! :)
I really like the style of "body art", but you really get addicted :P
I got my last tattoo in November 2017 and I decided to let it grow and in february it will get bigger :D

So, can I get a sandwich or what?

Come and get it! Want beer with that?

You're missing a pirate tattoo.

You might be right!

beautiful and sexy

Looking so awesome ...I never ever seen this type of tattoo before ...It's totally unique style ...I like it so much ...That awesome styel....

I appreciate to see this post ...

Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post

wow looks beautiful :)

Wow tattoo very interesting

Terra nullius is a badass tattoo! Not gonna lie... I've read it on you before and had to give it a google...

and the kitchen? obviously the best room of the house!

I think so too! :)

Have you gotten rid of the cold yet?

Not quite but I think it's starting to let up. Worst one I've had in years!
Thanks for asking :) Hope you're having a great weeek!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45