THE Two Solutions That Can Fix Almost All Your Woes!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I dare say we all have plenty of dysfunctional thoughts and perceptions that we would do well to address.


No matter what my issue is, no matter how I'm feeling, no matter how deeply seated the dysfunction is, and no matter how many times I meditate to find clarity...the answer always comes down to the same two things:


Be Here Now


and

Love Thyself


It's pretty incredible to me that those two solutions actually fix nearly everything!!  

Now I say nearly everything, because I haven't experienced the worst of the worst (like rape, torture, losing a child, etc.) in this lifetime--and I'm profusely thankful for that.  But all the issues I have encountered, can be brought back to light with these two solutions.  We can also take these opportunities to build inner strength and awareness, upgrading our entire existence.


BE HERE NOW

Many of our dysfunctions are based on fear.  Fear comes into play when we are out of the present moment, projecting ideas, thoughts and pictures into the future, and conjuring up possible undesirable outcomes.  In other words:  Making shit up and obsessing over something that hasn't even happened!  Most fear can be eased by recognizing well-being in the moment of right now.  Of course it also helps if you believe you are an eternal being -- as your core essence is never in jeopardy.

I'm grateful the following fear based realities aren't part of my life, but if they were, I could find my way through them by being present right now.


Worries about finances - Remembering that right now, regardless of how much money I have in the bank or of my ability or inability to pay the bills, I am breathing and sitting here present right now.  I have awakened to another day, and I remember that my well-being does not depend on money.

Oh NO!!  I've lost my iphone - Many moments I have experienced without my iphone.  This is the perfect time to enjoy the freedom.  Maybe there is a reason I no longer have my phone--it's an opportunity to let go of attachment.

I'm late for work and scared I'll get fired - I realize that right now I still have my job, and even if I didn't, I love myself and know I am capable of taking care of myself.  Maybe losing my job would be the best thing that ever happened to me.  A great opportunity to re-evaluate priorities. 

My teenage child is out, I haven't heard from him and I'm worried about his well-being - Worrying about what isn't doesn't solve anything, so staying present with what I do know is of great value.

LOVE THYSELF

Almost all the ills we face are based on not loving the self.  Loving ourselves provides the foundation for us to love others, and will change our lives in profound ways. One who loves the self takes responsibility for their entire existence, and retains their own power to enact beneficial change.

Here are a couple of examples of how loving the self will diffuse these and other disempowered realities:


Jealousy - More self love will dissolve the requirement for anyone else to fulfill those needs.

Illness - Health will improve when we love ourselves more.

Judgment - When we are judging others, we are actually judging ourselves.  Accepting and loving ourselves will free us from judgment.

Blaming - Being responsible for the self and everything we are a part of takes us out of the victim role and gives us back our power.  If we love ourselves, we will be true to our values, see our part in the situation, and stop blaming others for things that go "wrong" in our lives.  When we take responsibility for our own existence, we are in the driver's set to make change.


Of course these are only example of the infinite number of issues that might arise. With all of the opportunities we have to address our dysfunction and better ourselves, we could focus on these two upgrades and see our lives change rapidly in miraculous ways.  I'd love to hear how you find these suggestions to be of value to you.


BE HERE NOW!!

LOVE THYSELF!


Sort:  

Being thoightful of the future but living in the present. That seems to be what has worked the best.

It's tricky, it's a hard balance to strike. But doing so will not only help bring yourself to a calmer space, it will help you realize whats important and worth worrying about at all.

Nice, uplifting post. Thank you :)

I resonate with your words. Looking forward to following you! I too am a creator, though mostly in the garden. Cheers.

The garden is a place of great power. Nature has a way of keeping it real. Thanks for the follow!

Keep creating and do what you love man! I like what your about, I'll hit ya with a follow!

Awesome. Great to connect! Make it an awesome day.

And a great comment this is @iamjustinscott. Thanks for sharing. I couldn't agree more.

Thank you so much! Looking forward to more of your work!

Looking forward to many exchanges with you @iamjustinscott.

Ooooo LOVE THAT!

Ohhhhh....what a great surprise was that! Beautiful expression. Thanks for the gift @aung.

wow, stunningly beautiful

This is so beautiful @aung <3

yay! sis

So good to see you here @marionjoe!

This is incredible. I needed to hear it, thank you! I am better than I used to be, but still sometimes become overwhelmed with fear, and I find that fear leads to a lack of self-love. When I am fearful, I become angry with myself for not being better capable of allaying the fears. For example, I am fearful that the repairs my home needs won't get done, so I hate myself for taking on a house that needs so much work, and hate myself even more for not being good enough to do the repairs.

Those moments are few and far between these days but I had one last week. Your post reminds me of the work I need to put in to help those times become even fewer and farther in between. Thank you again for such an important and hopeful post!

Not only are we not living up to our values and the person we want to be, but then we judge ourselves for it. It's incredible how much more tangled things become when we add huge dollops of judgment on top. If we remember to embrace everything, even those parts of us we don't really want to experience, we can come back to recognizing what is, accept it, and make new choices to be who we want to be.

I'm grateful to have a made a difference in your day. I appreciate your presence here and the opportunity to share.

It's amazing what enters our minds. We always think of the worse and never give much credit to ourselves. Always thinking we fall short of a standard and not "good enough." It's amazing what self love can do. It makes us treat ourselves better. To not beat up on ourselves. Understanding that "now" is all we've got and that where we stand is good and that if we lose something or something is taken away, it's ok, we're still here. It's taking a step back and understanding our priorities. As the singer , "PIT BULL" says, "Every day above ground is a good day." How true that is. Attitude of gratitude . So love thyself and be here now in the present. It's all we have ; it's where we start.

AWESOME reply @steppingout23. We can easily agree that that is the case. Gratefully, we are opening to new possibilities and remembering our divinity. Living in gratitude will change our perspective....oh there is so much to be grateful for. Blessed by your comment. I appreciate this opportunity to share with you.

Great post! Love it. I'm gonna keep it easily accessible for reminders when I need it.

Yea!

Glad you're loving the love @loveon. We all can use a dose of it sometime. <3

@everlove Loved reading this post. My dad @louiscpt said that I would love your blog and we would relate, and he was right. I started my awakening about three years ago. I still have a lot to learn but my journey instantly changed when I realized that we are the universe experiencing itself.

I'm sending you some love and positive vibes, keep on creating your PERFECT reality.

@itsgalactic!!!! Thank you for coming my way. Welcome to Steemit. I'm grateful @louiscpt brought us together. It's great to combine our energies and help each other find our way. It's amazing how one shift in perspective can change our entire realities! Once you know, you cannot un-know. Then it's only a matter of what you do with it!!

Thank you for the positive vibes and for tuning in with me. I'm grateful to have you here.

Thank you so much for this pics. The truth is that most of us treat ourselves so badly, by being so much worried about so many things, we condemn so much and never see any good thing in us. the content is always thought provoking and inspiring . continue the good work, I enjoy this work.

So true

That is the truth @hynet. We have been conditioned away from self love--and love in general. We have lost connection with the divinity within us. It's time to remember and share the possibilities. Thanks for your comment. I'm glad you appreciate what I have to share. Blessings on the way.

Okay

I needed to see this, thank you.
I excel at "Making shit up and obsessing over something that hasn't even happened"
It's why I have anxiety. Living in fear or always focusing on the future instead of living in the present moment being grateful that I'm alive and enjoying it.

Bingo!!!
They're all just ideas and thoughts, generally not based on anything but imagination and fear. A complete waste of time and lots of stress on the nervous system! There is so much to be grateful for. So glad you're feeling it! <3

Absolutely. I just need to keep reminding myself of this on a daily basis!

What a great thing to remind ourselves of everyday! Been blessed already today!

i am here and now and i love myself - there it is not so hard to articulate but yes - the benefits are beyond what can be expected. Projecting into the future causes anxiety and that produces disease, so the way to be is here and now.

Exactly!

<3

AWESOME @daydreams4rock. It's a rarity to find people who actually love themselves. It's actually something most people have no idea how to do. Glad to hear of the clarity you have. I appreciate greatly your comment and presence here. Following you!

good to connect with likeminded and generous spirits

It is a blessing indeed. Grateful to have you here @daydreams4rock.

i just posted a song i wrote and played on and it uses one of my paintings as album art too - i hope you drop in

Ok, I'm intrigued!!! I'll be right over!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35