You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting 'VEGAN' W/ it! You'll be Surprised When You Find Out What I Eat! Hint: It's NOT What You Think! 💜💙

in #life7 years ago

What a delicious post @heart-to-heart!! A very juicy and inspiring way to approach food. It's great to meet another foodie who goes for the fresh stuff and cares about where food is sourced. PRIMO!!

Several of us seem to be expressing our food realities--I just wrote a post on dietary labels, and @dayleeo wrote about her plant based diet too. How fun it is to be hanging with others who give importance to what goes into their body. Kuddos to you!! Thanks for sharing.

https://steemit.com/food/@everlove/the-controversy-of-labels-separating-and-dividing-ourselves-by-what-we-eat

https://steemit.com/storytelling/@dayleeo/why-i-went-plant-based-why-i-don-t-use-the-v-word-and-the-pad-thai-existential-meltdown-or-text-and-audio-versions-texttosteem

Sort:  

Hi @everlove I am sorry for the delay! I seem to have gotten sucked into the Steemit vortex ;)

Yes, the fresh, localized, seasonal ingredients are so important! I'd love to read your labeling article. I don't really even buy much with a label anymore (probably a lot to do with where I live but also because I have done far too much research on it!) I have started a post on that as well, I'll have to get it out at some point because it's so important! I'll save yours here and read it tonight <3 Thanks for sharing!

I love @dayleeo, her and I came together right from the start, I'll check out her new post as well!

In case you both are interesting, in attempts to share this inspiration, I started #veganwednesday not exclusive to veganism but sharing and inspiring others about a vegan life through whatever means the heart creates. I have some recipe entries, some opinion pieces, even a poem! I hope you two will get involved as you are exactly the kind of humans I am trying to bring together to grow this community! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69