You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living With Fear

in #life7 years ago

Fear can enchain us and can also motivate us. out of fear we write but out of fear we hide. I too have had nightmares and dreams of failure on a regular basis. There are reoccurring themes that appear. Have you tried praying to god and finding peaceful place right before you fall asleep? I think Satan attacks us in our sleep and has select ones picked out he does warfare on. Thanks again. I get it.

Sort:  

I say a Rosary before bed... I try every night. Last night I made it just over halfway. I always say my own prayer where I give thanks and ask help for other, then my Rosary.

I believe you. As I am protestant I am not familiar with the Rosary, but I pray and try to repetitively image happy things in my mind. I have heard something somewhere about replacing bad memories with good ones as a psychological tool to health. Though I suffer much depression and anxiety when I awaken from sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60