You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons From My Autistic Son: The Gifts Of Caring, Acceptance, Appreciation and Love

in #life8 years ago

@positivesteem upvoted reading this brought me to tears, you remind me of my Mom - a very loving one .

The gifts of acceptance
That you cannot be like other normal kids
Having to put aside my expectations
Your differences are what make you unique

this line is the one that touched me most ...
I could tell how much love has written these words.
My mom and I had a heart to heart talk months before she passed away at that time, i was barely going home and been away for some time. She told me to just be me, follow my heart, live a life and oblige myself not to fulfill the expectations of no one but myself.
Your son is very lucky to have you and I agree - he's a gift from God. Stay strong <3

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words and for your encouragement.
I am trying to stay strong and live life one day at a time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44