You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 7 SINS inspired on Steemit.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

@poeticsnake

In my eyes people who steal the work of others have no pride of their own hard work. I will never ever steal work, a drawing or writing from someone else. I might use a quote here and there I read or maybe even a picture but I always make sure to name the source and or the creator of said content. No matter how tired you are, how fucked up you are feeling that you have nothing to post never give in and I repeat NEVER GIVE IN to Sloth here on Steemit and just copy and paste that what is not yours.

I'm with you there. In so many points that you wrote here, I was yessing to them. This one pisses me off the most. I was thinking what's the point of posting a post so similar to a post that already exist elsewhere - why not make it your own - have your freaking own version. But I guess we should never look for ourselves among others it's true but then - like one author once wrote here and I just can't remember who anymore I quote ...
"Those authors copy paste because they suck at creative".
But like you and the many authors I follow - and I don't have a thousand on my following list, as I've written in one post a long time ago, I'll just stick to the principle of being the writer I want to see thrive here in Steemit.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and replying to my post! Yes, the stealing of content is one point of many that can make me really angry. I seriously don't understand why you would do it but on the other hand if you are feeling too much pressure maybe you start to think about it, I have no clue. I will never do it because I know how it feels and I also feel that something like that is seriously the lowest thing I or anyone else can do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42