⏺ The Emotional Rollercoaster! Part 1

in #life7 years ago

EMOTIONAL COASTER PART 1.png

Someday your pain will become the source of your strength.
-Unknown-

I think we have all experienced this in some way or another. Those constant learning curves from previous failures are vital to be taken with the correct, open-minded mentality!


Alright, so what exactly is this Emotional Rollercoaster that I speak of?

It's that thing that get's you changing your mind on a constant basis! The biggest cause for your unstable decisions.
All my life I have been up and down on this ride. Feeling great, then feeling terrible. Completely unstable in my thoughts. You know what's the worst part? I was down 75% of the time, and only up about 25% of the time.
It was at this point that something had to change.

It was at this point when I came across Forex Trading.
I saw the concept, and was quite intrigued. I bought a training course to teach me about Forex. What they taught in the course was that the key to successful trading is 20% skills and knowledge, and 80% mentality.
The ability to control one's emotions is an incredible skill. You don't just wake up with this skill one day, it is something that you need to practice daily. Eventually, you will be able to dominate any situation, because fear is almost non-existent.

In my opinion, physical strength does not compare one bit to the power of mental strength and endurance.
The mind has a lot of potential, but needs to be better controlled to gain better use out of it. Having a solid state of mind can really separate you from the masses. Just having that inner-strength to handle anything thrown at you, and making the decision that you will overcome any obstacle with ease.
This was Part 1 of this Emotional Rollercoaster post-series. Stay tuned for Part 2, where I will go into more details and ideas with regards to my personal opinion on this topic.
Let me know what you think in a nice comment. I have 25K SP, so I like to reward nice comments!

EMOTIONAL COASTER PART 1 END.png
TO BE CONTINUED....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!


More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!
THE END.png

My previous post:
Turn everything you touch into gold! Part 2

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @iamrosallie! Let's send her some love!!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️ Send-Back Sunday: No one cares about you! Extended.

My previous Post Promotion Thread:
PPT (Post Promotion Thread) #4: Comment your links! Our contribution!

My previous milestone:
🖊 Milestone time!! 5000+ posts - 60 Rep - 1400+ Followers! All on the same day!!

My main Instagram account is currently at 35K+ Followers.


Sort:  

I know what you mean with being more down than up. That has been my life for the past 10 years I think or maybe more. But since I came to Steemit it gets a bit better. I am at least 50% up now and not just 25%. And daily it gets 0.1% more. Soooo difficult.

However, putting all my energy to 100% into Steemit helps! I have made three quality articles today alone from which two are videos and one of those videos contains top notch animation. If I wouldn't live in Costa Rica where it rains 18 hours half a day I would have finished another video.

My plan is to become the most active Steemian evewr on this platform. I create streamlined concepts that help me to get more and more output each day. I got some really cool ideas from you. I see where you are, where you comment, how you create your title graphics, your user-fan-graphics and how you plit your content. Right now you are the number one Steemian in my opinion because unlike most of the top payed authors you are engaged in a way nobody of them is.

To me it has become competition after @ackza started competing with me. Now I want the crown for the biggest hustle. 18 hours on Steemit each day have to payout eventually.

Where do you get your graphics? Do you have a designer at hand? Do you create new drawings for each series? How much time do you spend on Steemit each day? How much time do you dedicate to read other posts and comment? How much time do you spend to create cutom fan-graphics like the one for @jerrybanfield and @sweetsssj?

Ok, that was a long comment. But I would like to shout out for myself and invite you to my profile to check out my Steemy series and my minnow involvement. If you are interested in your own animated puppet with the drawing you use of yourself I am the right guy for you and probably the only person on Steemit using that tech currently. It is very easy for me to create awesome videos with that.

Take care :)

Steemy9.png

Loading...

Our minds really is our greatest and weakest asset. Failing to have the right mentality can cost us dearly...
This series sound exciting already, can't just wait for part 2..
👍👍👍

Our minds really is our greatest and weakest asset.

Right?! It can completely contradict itself sometimes. If you use it correctly, man it does wonders though!

I'm glad you are enjoying it! Thanks for that.

Lovely post, make us think what are we doing to achieve our dreams and how we can preserve a state of mind and don't be a Emotional Rollercoaster
As you wrote Those constant learning curves from previous failures are vital to be taken with the correct, open-minded mentality!
Just in that way we can grow. I'm a practicer of buddhism It help me alot with those Roller coaster. Using the state of mind to my favor
Looking forward to read the part 2 of this post
Keep it up the good work!

That was a really nice comment, Jessy. I appreciate your effort here.

I didn't know you practice Buddhism. That's interesting. Do tell me more :) I always find various cultures and beliefs very intriguing.

I'm glad you are so mature in your thinking. I like that.

Stay tuned my friend :) And stay awesome!

@enazwahsdarb I was granted a full scholarship for my Master's degree in Sociology. While I was there I have a lot of rollercoaster ride and then one day, I talked to myself. I asked myself: What is the use of mastering sociology if I don't know how to handle and master my emotions? What if I'll try mastering myself? Maybe that would be a great idea. So I did.

After four years, I can listen to myself as if I am listening to other person. While talking to others I can analyze my own thoughts and be fully aware of the things I am saying. And the best part as of the moment, I can control and silence my thoughts and tame my emotions any time I want.

I was granted a full scholarship for my Master's degree in Sociology.

WOW congrats :)

I can control and silence my thoughts and tame my emotions any time I want.

That's the absolute coolest hey! I think just doing small daily progresses on the skill of mind control can be incredible in a mere few years.

Nicely said my friend. I enjoyed that story.

Yes. It won't happen overnight but if you really want to do it then it will happen. 😊😊😊

Yes!! :P Just that mentality hey :)

By the way, I will be posting my milestone post in about 40 minutes time :) Talk there!

I've been on that rollercoaster and still feel like I'm on it . It gets difficult at every fall, going up high and then just falling . Life is difficult and I feel like as we grow older it just gets harder and harder and makes me question the purpose of life but I know I can't give up , even though I want to. With my newborn here I feel like I have to do this for him, no matter what the battle

I understand what you are saying :) The ability to control one's emotions is incredibly powerful. DO NOT GIVE UP! Just don't. I love that you used your baby as a drive. That's it right there!

makes me question the purpose of life

Life is tough on us, to make us tougher. I think a big thing is to learn from every single situation, and grow in strength every time. Eventually your strength would've compounded, and you will be 'bulletproof'.

If a person gives up, will they ever get to that point?

This post has come at the perfect time, Zane. I'm sure you believe me on that. You can check the poem I wrote last night to understand better what I'm saying.

Thank you so much for everything, buddy. 'Emotional stability' and 'Mental Strength' are so closely related to each other. I will take that as a tip for the day. And I'm going to apologize her for being an emotional rascal last night, lol.

This post has come at the perfect time, Zane.

Everything happens for a reason bro. I'm glad.

I will take that as a tip for the day.

That's what I like to hear!! I think it's one powerful lesson for the day.

No matter what happens, just remember, this is just life. As long as you are living and breathing, you have the potential to bring any thought into your existence.

Have a fantastic day.

Thanks for that brother! I will be posting my milestone post in about 40 minutes time :) Talk there!

Hey @enazwahsdarb..😊
Actually, I believe in your statement always..
"After climbing the mountain, definitely there will be a slope.."
I learned this from the Society and the Forex.. Right now I'm climbing my hardest part of my life and also on the block chain.. I believe that there will be a smooth slope in one day..
I'm very new to your community and going to be a part of it.. Because I believe that you are doing a very creative work on steemit.. Specially I really like your Vectors..😊🤗
So, Followed you, upvoted and resteemed.. Cheers..😊👌👍

Right now I'm climbing my hardest part of my life and also on the block chain.. I believe that there will be a smooth slope in one day..

Brother, I love hearing these stories. As crazy as it sounds. I get excited hearing people going through tough times, because it is in these situations that you become stronger.

Just persevere, and think of the end goal. Take life up on it's challenge, and how it who's flipping boss.

You can do anything you want in this life. Go get your dreams!

I'm very new to your community and going to be a part of it.. Because I believe that you are doing a very creative work on steemit.

I appreciate that.

thats a good word bro - totally agree about mental strength. Greatness is a choice - emotions are a part of life, they can strengthen something just as much as they can tear one down. Having the mental capacity to leverage your emotions when appropriate and shut then down when necessary is huge to my success in life...good post - looking forward to part 2

they can strengthen something just as much as they can tear one down.

Nicely said bro! I like that. They sure can.

Having the mental capacity to leverage your emotions when appropriate and shut then down when necessary

I see this as a true description of maturity. Being in control, and stable.

Thanks for that. Talk shortly.

recognizing emotions can make u wonky is the first step in addressing issues, and achieving a little normalization. i deal with this quite often . ty

So true hey. We are emotional creatures, so just identifying that is a good first step to addressing the issues at hand :)

Nicely said!

Also, the roller coaster fits very well into the coin market at the moment and in the past month or so. I usually love to ride the roller coaster. But some in the life can be much harder to ride. Thank you.

the roller coaster fits very well into the coin market

Of course!! Very much so. In fact, for crypto, it's the biggest example of that, as it's so volatile.

I usually love to ride the roller coaster. But some in the life can be much harder to ride.

Amen to that brother! Nicely said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64