Refreshing beverage only for summer nights, or not 😉steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

While we are having cold winter days I am reviving a moment from last month, when despite it was in the middle of December, I went with a few of my working buddies for a lunch, and a drink to finish the year with a smile on our tired faces.

We finished the evening with a delicious cocktail which reminded us of a hot summer night treat, which we are hoping that will come back soon.

So for today a recipe for a mojito, a cocktail made from white rum, mint, lime, brown sugar, and crushed ice to bring back some memories.

20181223_213055.jpg

Ingredients for Mojito:

  • lime (3cl of lime juice and lime pieces)
  • 5 cl of white rum
  • 8 fresh mint leaves
  • 2 teaspoons of brown sugar

Preparation of Mojito:

Lime juice, mint leaves, and brown sugar shake in a low glass for cocktails. Mix the ingredients with an ice hammer so that the mint drops a wonderful aroma. Fill the glass with crushed ice and cover with the rum. Add a little mineral water and decorate with a mint leaf and straw. You can also rub the edge of a glass with mint leaves, and in a cocktail, we can add some pieces of lime to a better look and even more pleasant taste.

20181223_211452.jpg

Or you can simply wet the edge before pouring in the drink, and dip it in the sugar crystals, and add a strawberry, and get a drink decoration like we were served with another kind of cocktail. In the end, it's not about looks, but more about the taste... At least I think so. 😎

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

A great recipe for a Mojito.
This drink and Hemingway himself would have liked :-)

Thanks. I liked it too. If I wasn't thinking so much about my new oven and things I need to buy for that I would maybe remember buying ingredients and make my self one at home. 😊

Yum at first I was thinking margaritas, both are delish.

Thanks. The first was called "The Knights blood". Despite the name, I must admit it was delicious. Even though I forgot what was in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86