Whoa, Life has Changed!

in #life6 years ago

Wow, it's been a long time since I posted here.

So much has changed that I feel I need to do another #introduceyourself post!
So here goes...

If you follow me or have read one of my previous posts, you'll know my story. If not, in short, I grew up spiritually and physically abused in a fundamental religious Christian cult. Escaped almost 3 years ago with most of my family. Though they continue to be a different kind of religious, I have abandoned all in search of enlightenment.

_MG_8093.JPG

This experience so early on in life has given me capabilities and understandings far exuding my age. It's given me a quest for true knowledge and a thirst for sharing with the world usually through writing. I know now that my soul chose this reality so that I may bring hidden secrets to light.

I feel like a completely different person. Almost one year ago, I told the universe in no uncertain terms that I wanted answers. I was confused between what I was taught and what I was learning. I was caught between a fake life and real emotions that I had been hiding my entire young life. It was wearing me out and I could not keep up with it all.

I stopped everything, all my online marketing, my Facebook lives, my blogging, even my story. I went out and got a super easy job close to home so I could continue paying my bills and just short of disappeared.

I had to get real with myself! I couldn't take the pain from repressed emotion that was beginning to surface or the fact that I needed something to build on. As I had nothing, everything I had once known never made any sense and had crumbled away by then and what I was learning about the world was so different that it was confusing. I imagine many young people when thrust out on their own feel the same way!

When we are on the quest for success, we learn that it so much more than that. It turns into a quest for our self, our true self. We cannot achieve success until we have done so. Once the process turns inward a whole new universe opens up. And that's what we are, the whole universe and we have access to all of it inside of us.

Thus the re-remembering of ourselves brings us to our purpose and who we are. This is what was happening to me. I could no longer lie to myself. I had to be true no matter what that was or what pain would come up if I wanted to find happiness and fulfillment.

I have told my story again and again but it was always from my family's perspective. I didn't tell my portion. I felt that I needed to be true to them but not too harsh for fear of everyone else and their thoughts.

But now I know. I need to share the real, the raw, the ugly. I need to share my my pain to truly let go of it and be feel.

And that's what I'm going to do here. I'm going to start sharing all my truth I've learned, with you. I'm not going to hide anymore. I'm going to get it all out and my wish is that it will resonate with you and inspire you to live a truly fulfilling life.

Pain is were it gets real. Pain has made more progress and goodness than anything else.

I need an outlet for my cosmic downloads(inspiration), and I have chosen #Steemit as my platform. I can't wait to share with you all the things that life has shown me so far. Show you how to play this game of life, because when we know the why's, we own the story. I'd greatly appreciate your ear and your mind as I will blow them both!

Thank you for listening!
Emma

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags


Welcome to Steem @emmagossett.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @emmagossett!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3163 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.21: Earn more by posting to DTube via SteemPlus.

Hello Dear, Welcome to amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. You can write and share anything, but make sure to be Original and be yourself. Hope you have a pleasant stay....Steem On!
Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00