Make aromatherapy a part of your life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Relaxation is vital for me and for everyone... We all live a hectic life, we are constantly under stress in order to deal with the everyday challenges, thus every now and then we should all lay back and dedicate some time to ourselves. Personally aromatherapy helps me a lot and adds a little something in my everyday routine.. Besides its benefits that I will mention in a while, just the ritual of preparing something for myself is a stress relieving process. One can say that it works as a placebo. Well I don't know, that might be true but since it actually works for me I'm fine.

What is aromatherapy?

Aromatherapy is a holistic healing treatment that uses natural plant extracts to promote health and well-being. It may also be called "essential oil therapy". Aromatherapy enhances and improves both physical and emotional health by the use of aromatic essential oils.

Aromatherapy was widely known for thousands of years

Ancient cultures in China, India, Egypt, and elsewhere incorporated aromatic plant components in resins, balms, and oils. They were used for medical and religious purposes and they were known to have both physical and psychological benefits.

How does it work?

Aromatherapy basically works through the sense of smell or the absorption of oils through skin. What it is really important, is to buy the essential oils you use from a reputable producer to ensure you’re getting a quality product that is 100% natural and doesn't contain any additives or synthetic ingredients.

The benefits

It is said that aromatherapy can manage pain, improve sleep quality, reduce stress and anxiety, treat headaches and migraines and even boost immunity.

What oils I use and in which way

IMG_6154.jpg

I have used many and my top favourites are bergamot, lavender and during winter -especially in Christmas time- cinnamon. I love bergamot in the morning to wake me up and whenever I want to uplift my mood a bit..

Lavender on the other hand is great for night time or when I want to relax.. I have also noticed that it helps me fall asleep easily..

IMG_6156.jpg

That's why I use it in a roll-on form as well on my wrists to calm me down and in a spray form on my pillow before going to bed..

IMG_6161.jpg

The way I use though the essential oils is in a diffuser. Some drops in the water and you're done! Easy as that. I normally have it in my living room but I tend to take it sometimes in the bedroom.

Sort:  

Lavender is the best! So nice to go to sleep with a little bit of fresh lavender in the air.

I agree that it's the best!! I always sleep better with it.. :))

ego exo fisiko aroma idrotilas, skeftomai na to pouliso kiolas na fero mia nea moda ston kosmo

lol 100% natural for sure but I don't think I'll buy it :P

it's only for men sorry :P

lol thank god :P

Ένα Spa είναι ότι πρέπει τώρα... :)))))

Πάντα είναι καλή ώρα για spa! :PP

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Congratulations @eliakon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65