A refreshing ride

in #life7 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

A car ride is not always boring. When you drive to work actually is very boring-same shit different day, traffic at its peak, stress about the time you will reach your destination, not good. But when you just take your car to enjoy a ride by the sea, it is the greatest thing ever. The route I usually choose is from Glyfada to Lagonisi. On a sunny Sunday that’s pure fun for me!

I get a cup of coffee, open the windows, turn the music on and off I go.

Feeling the wind on your face, seeing the silvery reflections that the sun creates when hitting the sea and some good music are actually a match made in heaven. You take a deep breath filled with happiness. That’s life.

Thoughts come and leave in a cathartic way. Soon enough you feel brand new. Your worries are left on the road behind you to be hit by cars. You continue with a clear mind and this when the party begins-well, not a crazy party as you’re still driving, so don’t leave the wheel to dance your ass off.

You cannot dance as I said above, but you can sing. Sing like there’s no tomorrow. This is when I let my self free as there is no one around to judge or tell me to shut the fuck up. Music and I become one. I challenge my singing abilities and I even dare to reach the most high pitched notes. I sing in frequencies that only dolphins or whales can get -yup, that bad.

I always pick the best spot to get out of the car and take a photo or sit for a while to enjoy the view.

The return is more quiet and calm and I always have a smile on my face. No worries, no energy left-some times no voice either-and that means that everything went according to the plan. That was the purpose of this ride. To release all the stress and enjoy the hell out of this beautiful hour.

Sort:  

pigame ekdromoula??? :PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

Μπααα... Το ΣΚ μέχρι το Λαγονήσι μια ωρίτσα και πίσω :P

Cruisin'! 100% best way to unwind.

Exactly! :))

Οδήγηση και θάλασσα.... Συνδυασμός θανατηφόρος....

Θα συμφωνήσω! Ό,τι καλύτερο! :)

Πανω στο πεταλο στα λιμανακια και αντι να κοιτας το δρομο βγαζεις φωτο;;;
ΣΕ ΠΑΩ!!

χαχα πήγαινα σιγά και δεν είχε άλλα αμάξια γι' αυτο :P

My kind of Sunday. Kali evdomada Elia :)

:)) Καλή εβδομάδα @airlea!!

Lovely photo! That’s a great route, but I probably haven’t done it in over ten years...

Driving is the perfect way to de-stress - if you have no where to go of course, as you mentioned, and are just cruising. I don’t do it as often as I should. Although, it would be better if I had that scenery on a daily basis! I’m guilty of singing even in traffic with the windows open. And I dance with the car. Mostly in traffic (since it’s relatively safer) using the brake to express my would be dancing moves. And when I say traffic I mean bumper to bumper.

Ps show us some photos of the dolphins and whales that come to communicate with you :)

Thank you! :) This is by far my favourite route..

Hahaha You sing too? That's great!! While I'm stuck in traffic I also dance using the brake some times (when I'm really really bored)

Unfortunately I don't have any photos with the dolphins right now but next time I will take some to show you :P

I guess we also have some stuff that we are similar, i also love driving my car with no final destination, i just love to drive, hear the music, hear the sounds of nature, without anyone around, just me, the car and the road, no way to go but everyway to go. People find this odd, but i guess they don't know how good it is, my car and the road were always there for me, they made me overcome heartbrake, sorrow, guilt, everything, i can drive and be silent, or i can drive and scream as much as i want like a maniac.
I sometimes start riding on sunset and stay up driving the whole night and watch the sunrise :) i haven't done it in a while

I agree 100% with you! Driving can be liberating in such cases :)
Driving all night?? Really?? That's tough!! Congrats for being able to do this! :)

The times passes quickly if I have the right company

Oh that's true!! :)

"Feeling the wind on your face, seeing the silvery reflections that the sun creates when hitting the sea and some good music are actually a match made in heaven" akros romantiki :P
toulaxiston zoni foras? gt h fotografia sto sigekrimeno simio einai ligo yolo :p

χαχαχ και δεν είμαι ρομαντική να φανταστείς γενικά :P
Ζώνη πάντα! Μωρέ δεν ήταν τόσο yolo όσο φαίνεται είμαι φλώρος και φοβάμαι, απλώς δεν είχε αμάξια και πήγαινα αργάαα...α :P

This is the best way to achieve the catharsis of the soul.
I like to add a little music to the Muse group. For example, Nev Born)))

Exactly.. :)
Oh I love Muse!!

I also love, especially mixed with the wind)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51