You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My TOP-5 favorite books from childhood review

in #life7 years ago (edited)

How Cool you listed Alice in Wonderland as one of your childhoods most favourite books. I never read it when I was a child, I was more into Jules Verne and those kind of books. Not too long ago I saw the movie "Alice Through the Looking Glass" and liked it. In my collection of hats I have one that resembles the Mad Hatters one (here). Loved that character, maybe also since I like most of the movie where Johnny Depp is playing this type of odd characters (like Edward Scissorhands).

Your post is too old for an upvote, but if you place a comment, I'll upvote. Great share!

Sort:  

Thank you for watching, I'm really surprised to receive a comment to such an old post:)
Btw I also love Tim Burton movies:)

Tim Burton is Super!

On specific topics I write about I try to search for older posts. I actually think this must be done much more, since it would be so nice that older posts are not lost forever. Ok, at Steemit the posts are still there on the blockchain, but when nobody finds them anymore, the are essentially lost for the world. I really think this should be turned around somehow. That is the main reason I search for older posts. I'm still trying to figure out how we can keep older posts visible. Maybe just simply creating a new posts with a homage to older posts on specific topics. Good and Interesting post shall not be lost! :)

I thought about it too and I really think steemit has to create some kind of folders one day, perhaps then posts of particular author on particular topics will be easier to find:)

I agree. But it could also be us creating posts referencing some good posts from the past. This could be in a new account to have a 'channel' of these kind of posts. In a similar way I'm in the process of launching a Music Channel, got myself a seperate account for that and I plan to ReSteem posts with links to good music. That account will then only hold such posts, therefore making it a clean way to group posts on a particular topic, while they are curated on quality (tags are not) and an easy discovery method for anybody who is really interested in to...just surf the the account. Similarly this could be done with Older posts and making them visible again, a new account and let that account ReSteem posts. Anyway, just thinking out loud :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30